Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
to die for!!!! they are so good and quick and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made this for a bake sale and it was the first thing to sell out. Quick hint: Only heat the mix until the brown sugar and butter have formed a unified liquid, and then let it cool slightly before pouring it over the graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I did not care for this recipe and found nothing interesting or appealing in the taste or texture. However, and it greatly pains me to admit this, my husband ADORED them :). So even though I am not reflecting his enthusiasm in the star rating, and even though it is so hard for me to believe, I do have to admit that there can certainly be a very different judgement on the exact same product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
These were so easy to make and tasty! Like eating a pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
OMG!! I made a half batch - which was good thinking on my part because I can't stop eating it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Use a cookie sheet with sides. Also, the sugar and butter will taste burnt if cook for too high or too long so watch out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I tried this recipe twice on Christmas Eve & it messed up. :( I did everything the recipe said too, but my crackers ended up soggy both times & all my pecans just fell off! It was almost as if there was way too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This recipe is simple and delicious with a few modifications. I've been making this recipe for about 20 years except I add 1 tsp. vanilla w/ the nuts and I don't use cream of tartar. You need to bring butter and sugar to a rolling boil for approximately 2 minutes, remove from heat and add nuts and vanilla. Spread over crackers immediately and cool. They should be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I have used a similar recipe for years (mine does not call for cream of tartar, but uses butter AND margarine with the light brown sugar). I boil my butter/sugar mixture for about 2 minutes (stirring constantly) until it looks bubbly. I do not put the pecans in the mixture because they get lost in the liquid and are not evenly spread over the crackers (some crackers will have a lot and others will have none). I sprinkle them on the crackers and then carefully ladle the sugar mixture over the crackers. The mixture will seep under the crackers, but if the crackers are floating in it, you have way too much. I just try to make sure the pecans and the tops of the crackers are coated with the butter/sugar mixture and I often have some of the mixture left over that I use on my next pan of pecan cookies. Then I bake them approx. 10 mins until the crackers look bubbly in the pan. It will harden as it cools, but I use a pizza cutter to roll between each cracker while they are still warm. Otherwise, it is difficult to cut them apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
took to work and everyone loved them, gave out several recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine Hobbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States