Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
My mom used to make these and I remember loving these...and still do! I skipped the cream of tartar and followed the rest. It's a great recipe b/c I keep most of the ingredients on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Excellent cookies! I've made this recipe several times and have gotten nothing but compliments. I skip the tartar and sprinkle chocolate chips over the hot toffee mixture and spread them when their melted. Soooo good. Thanks Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
OH MY GOSH! These are so good. I put chocolate chips on the top right when they came out of the oven, let them melt and then stuck them in the fridge to cool. I must have gained ten pounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
I found this recipe to be too salty. Maybe it's because I used salted butter. Next time I will use either half salt, half sweet butter, or forego the salted butter all together. But overall a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
You will not believe how good these are being so super easy to make!!!! Excellent! I even used low fat grahams (what I had on hand) Wonderful!! I lined my cookie sheet with foil and used Pam for easy removal and clean up. Will make again soon!Thanks Debbie~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
These are so simple, but best of all yummy. I was searching for a recipe that kids could make. My little niece was delighted to help me with them. She's 3 and is in awe of creating things in the kitchen. Thanks Debbie. I had no idea these simple treats were out there...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
I've been searching and searching for this recipe. I'm so happy to have found it. These are wonderful and so easy to make. People think I slave over these. Best part is they remind me of my Grandma. She used to make them and was one of her first recipes I ever made. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This recipe was very close to one I have in which I use almonds. I decided to use this recipe, and much to my delight I found these to not only be quick and easy but were utterly fantastic!! I did add one thing; I melted white chocolate and dark chocolate (go for the good stuff, it really makes a difference) and drizzled both on these cookies to make them look special for my holiday cookie tray. These went fast; several people asked me for the recipe. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I was delighted to see this recipe on the allrecipes site. A friend shared one like it(but without the cream of tarter)many years ago. It is so guick and easy, and a hands-down favorite with everyone who tastes it. You've got to try this... you'll be hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-109 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States