Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
My amazing aunt makes a cookie like this. She calls them "goochies" and uses Club crackers instead of the graham crackers. I like the contrast of the sweet and salty and no one ever guesses that they're plain old crackers! I also do not use the cream of tartar. We usually dust them with powdered sugar which really dresses them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Easy to make and absolutely delicious! Will definitely make again as gifts for friends...and for myself =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
Oh, MY GOD!!! Where have I been? How come I didnt discover this recipe earlier??? It taste great! And it's so easy to make that i cannot believe it's true! Thank you for sharing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
My mom used to make these and I remember loving these...and still do! I skipped the cream of tartar and followed the rest. It's a great recipe b/c I keep most of the ingredients on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Excellent cookies! I've made this recipe several times and have gotten nothing but compliments. I skip the tartar and sprinkle chocolate chips over the hot toffee mixture and spread them when their melted. Soooo good. Thanks Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
OH MY GOSH! These are so good. I put chocolate chips on the top right when they came out of the oven, let them melt and then stuck them in the fridge to cool. I must have gained ten pounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
I found this recipe to be too salty. Maybe it's because I used salted butter. Next time I will use either half salt, half sweet butter, or forego the salted butter all together. But overall a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
You will not believe how good these are being so super easy to make!!!! Excellent! I even used low fat grahams (what I had on hand) Wonderful!! I lined my cookie sheet with foil and used Pam for easy removal and clean up. Will make again soon!Thanks Debbie~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
These are so simple, but best of all yummy. I was searching for a recipe that kids could make. My little niece was delighted to help me with them. She's 3 and is in awe of creating things in the kitchen. Thanks Debbie. I had no idea these simple treats were out there...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
I've been searching and searching for this recipe. I'm so happy to have found it. These are wonderful and so easy to make. People think I slave over these. Best part is they remind me of my Grandma. She used to make them and was one of her first recipes I ever made. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States