Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Absolutly fantastic!!!! I made them for my family and I brought them to work. everyone keeps asking me when I will make them again. They remind me of the pecan butter tarts my mom made when I was a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
If its anything like Grandma's its the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Oh my word these are amazing! I absolutely love these super easy cookies. You won't believe how great they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
These are so simple and so tasty. Like a little pecan pie; well, kinda. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
My amazing aunt makes a cookie like this. She calls them "goochies" and uses Club crackers instead of the graham crackers. I like the contrast of the sweet and salty and no one ever guesses that they're plain old crackers! I also do not use the cream of tartar. We usually dust them with powdered sugar which really dresses them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Easy to make and absolutely delicious! Will definitely make again as gifts for friends...and for myself =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
Oh, MY GOD!!! Where have I been? How come I didnt discover this recipe earlier??? It taste great! And it's so easy to make that i cannot believe it's true! Thank you for sharing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
My mom used to make these and I remember loving these...and still do! I skipped the cream of tartar and followed the rest. It's a great recipe b/c I keep most of the ingredients on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Excellent cookies! I've made this recipe several times and have gotten nothing but compliments. I skip the tartar and sprinkle chocolate chips over the hot toffee mixture and spread them when their melted. Soooo good. Thanks Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
OH MY GOSH! These are so good. I put chocolate chips on the top right when they came out of the oven, let them melt and then stuck them in the fridge to cool. I must have gained ten pounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States