Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
5 stars all the way! It really is so easy and super delicious. I gave them as holiday treats and I've already been asked for the recipe by two people. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This recipe is awesome and so easy. The key is to not boil the butter and sugar too long. As soon as it starts to boil, mix in your pecans and pour on top of graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
You said it, Debbie! These are "simple, but out of this world!" You have to try this recipe, as you really won't believe how delicious these cookies are and how easy they are to make. After I poured the heated mixture over the graham crackers, I kept thinking that it would probably be a mess to clean after they are baked. Wrong! They popped right out of the pan with no mess or stickiness whatsoever. I sprinkled chocolate chips on half as one of the reviewers suggested, and they were delicious, but plain was just as good. This is a super recipe! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
My husband made these last night and they are delicious. I think maybe someone didn't bake them. A friend gave us some, then gave us the recipe and the Web site. Awesome.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
You may have to bring the sugar and butter to a 3 minute boil to keep it from being runny. I followed the directions to a tee, but thinking it wouldn't work, and I was right. Plus how do you get 35 graham crackers onto a 10x15 pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Absolutly fantastic!!!! I made them for my family and I brought them to work. everyone keeps asking me when I will make them again. They remind me of the pecan butter tarts my mom made when I was a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
If its anything like Grandma's its the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Oh my word these are amazing! I absolutely love these super easy cookies. You won't believe how great they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
These are so simple and so tasty. Like a little pecan pie; well, kinda. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
My amazing aunt makes a cookie like this. She calls them "goochies" and uses Club crackers instead of the graham crackers. I like the contrast of the sweet and salty and no one ever guesses that they're plain old crackers! I also do not use the cream of tartar. We usually dust them with powdered sugar which really dresses them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States