Pecan Praline Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
OMGoodness! These were amazing. Served them tonight at a dinner party and they disappeared. I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and 1) Lay the graham crackers flat in the pan, shave the edges with a sharp knife if needed. 2) Add the cream of tartar to the brown sugar and mix before adding the butter. 3) Stir the brown sugar and butter continually until it just comes to a boil. 4) Pour slowly over the crackers and spread to the edges with a spatula. 5) Let cool on the pan for about 5-10 minutes and remove to parchment paper or wax paper to continue cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Love this stuff. I always use saltine crackers instead of graham crackers. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I thought this was really tasty and easy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The trick to this recipe is using silicone or baking paper....I use a Silpat lining the cookie sheet. boil the sugar/butter mixture for at least 3 minutes at a full boil. I stir in the nuts just before I pour the butter/sugar mix over the graham crackers. Bake at 350 for 10 to 12 minutes and take them out and let them sit for at least an hour. The whole mass will slide off the Silpat onto sheets of wax paper and then you can break them up. At this point, I use melted chocolate chips with parafin melted in the chocolate to make it harden. I drizzle the chocolate/parafin mix over the top of the crackers to make it absolutely delicious. Once that dries, in a couple of hours, then simply break apart and store between sheets of wax paper in a tin in the fridge. If they last long enough to store them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this twice over the holidays with no problems and received rave reviews when I took it to work for a cookie swap at work and at a Christmas Eve party I attended. Everyone wants the recipe and it was just so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trish87109
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Love these!!! Very quick and easy! Made them one evening after work. I rarely cook in the evening after a long day and these were so simple I can see they will be a quick solution to a sweet tooth in the future. The 20 minutes total is pretty accurate and the 10 minutes in the oven is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
OMG! just finished making these for the first time and they look great. Read the reviews first and followed CMalkemus and waited till it had that homogenous syrupy look , a pale brown(like vanilla fudge) then added pecans and poured carefully over the graham crackers. Baked 10 min.and now they are cooling. I lined my baking sheet with parchment paper first to eliminate a problem later. Can hardly wait to taste these babies. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Vanderwalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
to die for!!!! they are so good and quick and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made this for a bake sale and it was the first thing to sell out. Quick hint: Only heat the mix until the brown sugar and butter have formed a unified liquid, and then let it cool slightly before pouring it over the graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I did not care for this recipe and found nothing interesting or appealing in the taste or texture. However, and it greatly pains me to admit this, my husband ADORED them :). So even though I am not reflecting his enthusiasm in the star rating, and even though it is so hard for me to believe, I do have to admit that there can certainly be a very different judgement on the exact same product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States