Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
we loved this, and i had ran out of corn syrup so not wanting to go out again, I used 3 tbsp of pancake syrup!! It was great!! lisa/winterville, ga
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winterville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Wow, this was good. My French inlaws said it was up there with French desserts, lol, that means its really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe is wonderful!! I am not a huge pecan pie fan, but my husband loves them. I've never made one before so I wasn't sure what to expect. But, it turned out great! Even I couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
IMPORTANT NOTE: the 2tbs water and the 2tsp corn starch should be made into a slurry and then added as a unit. Not separately. For those who cook often, this is kind of obvious, but for those who are on autopilot and just following the recipe word for word and not really thinking about it (like I was at 7am), it's an important distinction that will help avoid having to throw out 15 min of work and heat full of tiny corn starch pellets that refuse to dissolve properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Pecan pie is our favorite and I do add bourbon to ours it's amazing! Make homemade whip cream and your in heaven. There are several variations to, I sometimes drizzle Carmel sauce while its hot and its melt in your mouth! Can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haddock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I have been using this recipe for the past 4 years. It is so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is an amazing Pecan Pie recipe. Very rich and tasty. I will be making this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kenneth Russell
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
The best pecan pie hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Me and my dad made some for one thanksgiving my whole family loved it. And to avoid the bitter taste of the pean when eating one add salt. Just a help ful tip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREHOUSE

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States