Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made it exactly like the receipe and it tasted great! Loved it. I did have to cook it longer than recommended. Big hit for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this pecan pie recipe for Thanksgiving. After reading the reviews I decided to make it as a tart because it is such a sweet pie. The result was fabulous! It was delicious and very popular. This was my first pecan pie and I couldn't be more pleased with the result. The only thing I would add to the instructions would be to mix (not beat) the boiled sugar mixture into the egg. I beat mine and I feel it was a bit too fluffy as it consumed the pecans I placed on top and ruined my beautiful pecan design. However, it was still the best pecan pie I have ever tasted and I will be making it again noting this change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Karaban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Great taste. Biggest change is ADD more pecan, minimum, two cups. This is Pecan pie, let's have it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was AWESOME! Made it for Thanksgiving and everyone was raving about it. I did do half brown sugar and have regular sugar but that was the only change I made. I cannot wait to make this again and again. So easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
it was so delicious i wanted to make every year and it's all of are favorites i looked every where for it but now i found it and every one loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
we loved this, and i had ran out of corn syrup so not wanting to go out again, I used 3 tbsp of pancake syrup!! It was great!! lisa/winterville, ga
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winterville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Wow, this was good. My French inlaws said it was up there with French desserts, lol, that means its really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe is wonderful!! I am not a huge pecan pie fan, but my husband loves them. I've never made one before so I wasn't sure what to expect. But, it turned out great! Even I couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
IMPORTANT NOTE: the 2tbs water and the 2tsp corn starch should be made into a slurry and then added as a unit. Not separately. For those who cook often, this is kind of obvious, but for those who are on autopilot and just following the recipe word for word and not really thinking about it (like I was at 7am), it's an important distinction that will help avoid having to throw out 15 min of work and heat full of tiny corn starch pellets that refuse to dissolve properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Pecan pie is our favorite and I do add bourbon to ours it's amazing! Make homemade whip cream and your in heaven. There are several variations to, I sometimes drizzle Carmel sauce while its hot and its melt in your mouth! Can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haddock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States