Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was without a doubt the BEST pecan pie recipe I have ever used. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I have always made the recipe that was on the corn syrup bottle. I wanted to try something new this year. OMG!!! I had no problems at all with this recipe, it turned out perfect. This is the best pecan pie I have ever eaten. Thanks for adding Linda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownville, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe is amazing! It's much more of a caramel pecan pie, and soooo much less sweet and sickly rich than a lot of other pecan pies. I absolutely love it. It's going into my recipe box as a favorite to use every year, that's for sure! I did alter things a bit and use brown sugar and light corn syrup. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I didnt give it 5 stars because hubby complained that there wasnt enough filling so next time gonna make a little more filling. It was an awesome pie but I used 1 cup chopped pecans for the filling and then a 1/2 cup whole pecans all over the top. Everyone raved how good it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe to a T and it was wonderful. Adding the cold water straight in with everything else. Consistency was perfect! Loved it as did everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is the best I've ever had! It was a big hit at Thansgiving. I will be making this every year. And REALLY easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is a great pie! I read through some of the reviews and I don't agree with the ones that say it's ok. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Easy and Delicious. 45 minutes was too long and it looked a little burned on the edges, but it still tasted great. Next time, I'll check on it earlier and take it out before it gets too dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
didn't set up for me and it tasted grainy; I prefer the recipes that have more karo and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I followed the recipe with three exceptions - 1/2 cup butter, 1-1/4 cups sugar, and light corn syrup. This was excellent! I made the pie for my husband, who is very picky about his pecan pies. I had been searching for a recipe that met his definition of a "good pecan pie" and this is it! I made it today - Thanksgiving - for the first time and it was a hit! I don't even like pecan pie and I thought it was very good. I will certainly make thisin. one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States