Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this on Christmas and they didn't even leave me a bite to try! I had to make it again after New Years so that I could write a review. Much better than the traditional Pumpkin Pie. I will have this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liannas Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
add flour to both sides of the pie crust so the hot syrup does not go thru and stick to the pie plate; also stir water and corn syrup together before adding to other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I just made this pecan pie for Christmas and I have to say it was the BEST pecan pie I've made to date!! Wonderful texture--stayed together well and was not too sweet. No modifications to this one! I'm a Southern Alabama girl originally and let me tell you, I've had many great pecan pies in the South--but not one of them beat this one!!! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andalusia, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Baden, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Although, it did turn out to be kind of a loose syruppy middle, the outside of the pie congealed. I did use Maple Syrup from Cracker Barrel which is 55% maple Syrup and 45% Cane Syrup. I bet another ten minutes and it would have been perfect for my oven. I gave it 5 stars just on the flavor alone. ( I did make my own crust )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Harden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Star of the Show. My Family & Friends loved this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this recipe for Christmas and it was perfect! I made 3 small changes (1)used 1 and 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of 1 3/4 of white sugar. (2)used light Karo Syrup instead of dark (3) topped pie with Candied Pecans (yummy) I loved how easy this was to make. Now, serve it warm with a scoop of creamy vanilla ice cream and you've got yourself a piece of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
it was okay but easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
My mother and I were looking for a good pecan pie recipe and this one did not disappoint. Mom made two pies for her cousin and he loved them. I made two for us and they turned out fantastic. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing, Ms Seay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texican

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA
Living In: Manvel, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This pie was fabulous. My entire family thought it was the best they had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made this for thanksgiving, my husband said no not pecan, I made it and he said it was the best pie he ever ate, asked for another one the next weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States