Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I had never made a pecan pie before, but this pie was easy to make and got RAVE reviews at Thanksgiving. It was a bit runny, however, my Aunt and Mom who are life-long pecan pie lovers both said this was the best version they had ever had (even beat out Grandma's recipe!). Because I know my family, I added an extra 1/2 cup pecans to the mix and another handful on top and it still worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I have made this pie quite a bit and I found it to be delicious as well as easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this on Christmas and they didn't even leave me a bite to try! I had to make it again after New Years so that I could write a review. Much better than the traditional Pumpkin Pie. I will have this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liannas Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
add flour to both sides of the pie crust so the hot syrup does not go thru and stick to the pie plate; also stir water and corn syrup together before adding to other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I just made this pecan pie for Christmas and I have to say it was the BEST pecan pie I've made to date!! Wonderful texture--stayed together well and was not too sweet. No modifications to this one! I'm a Southern Alabama girl originally and let me tell you, I've had many great pecan pies in the South--but not one of them beat this one!!! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andalusia, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Baden, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Although, it did turn out to be kind of a loose syruppy middle, the outside of the pie congealed. I did use Maple Syrup from Cracker Barrel which is 55% maple Syrup and 45% Cane Syrup. I bet another ten minutes and it would have been perfect for my oven. I gave it 5 stars just on the flavor alone. ( I did make my own crust )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Harden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Star of the Show. My Family & Friends loved this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this recipe for Christmas and it was perfect! I made 3 small changes (1)used 1 and 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of 1 3/4 of white sugar. (2)used light Karo Syrup instead of dark (3) topped pie with Candied Pecans (yummy) I loved how easy this was to make. Now, serve it warm with a scoop of creamy vanilla ice cream and you've got yourself a piece of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
it was okay but easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
My mother and I were looking for a good pecan pie recipe and this one did not disappoint. Mom made two pies for her cousin and he loved them. I made two for us and they turned out fantastic. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing, Ms Seay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texican

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA
Living In: Manvel, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States