Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I made this for my Dad for father's day. I got rave reviews. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Try adding a splash of spiced rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was the first pecan pie I've ever made. I used some tips in the comments like mixing the water and the corn starch before adding. The pie turned out perfect! It was so good that my boyfriend ate almost the entire thing before morning. (Their heart really is through their stomach.) Thank you and I'm writing this one in the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I accidentally bought light corn syrup instead of dark, but it was still a fantanstic recipe! All I did different was drizzle a bit of dark chocolate, caramel & sea salt on top just to see if I liked it or if it was too much, and it did add a rather nice touch. Very easy recipe and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Little

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Best pecan pie I have ever had! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. The only thing I did differently was I ground about a 3rd of the nuts to an almost powder. the fresh pecan flavor was evident in every bite and the top of the pie had an interesting thin crust made up of mostly a sweet nut glaze as a result of the ground nuts. Getting ready to make this again and not gonna change a thing, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Very good, all flavor and texture. But I had a problem: just had clear corn syrup and no time to spare, so I used that one and golden sugar instead and came out just great. By the way, if somebody doesn't like super sweet stuff I would cut the sugar to 1 cup only. This is a great recipe, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Jude**

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Photo by bucka06
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I love this recipe! ! its amazing my grandmother who has been making her own pies for over 60 years called me to continue making this pecan pie because it was so delicious my first time making it for her was this past thanksgiving and I'm making more today thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving, but never got the chance to try it - this 5-star review is based on all the ranting and raving of everyone who ate it. It was fabulous, and I loved the attention that I got for making it! Will definitely be making this again, no changes, just as is, and happy to do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Labron Doss
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is the closest recipe to my grandmothers. Awesome !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Labron Doss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States