Pecan Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by CURBKICKER
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I will forever use this pecan pie recipe. I ended up making 2 regular pies with the filling instead of one deep dish and they turned out beautifully. My father-in-law ate a whole pie by himself and has requested another one for Christmas. I love this pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Absolutely great! just like the ones my great aunt used to bake. I always roast the pecans first to give an even more "old fashion" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Very nice recipe, I like the custard texture better than the syrupie one I usually get with pecan pies. I dont agree with another reviewer about too many pecans, but I love pecans. My bottom crust did not cook and it took about 1 1/2 hours to set but I think a glass pie plate would resolve that I used a foil one. Great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
Richer flavor than recipes made with corn syrup and not quite as sweet. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This recipe was awesome!!! My family really enjoyed it. Every time I looked my husband was enjoying a slice. This will definitely be a recipe that will be used over and over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
This is an easy pie to make and has a very smooth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Quick, easy and delicious. Not as sweet and syrupy as regular pecan pie, but still has great flavor. Would use less butter, maybe 2-3 tablespoons. Make sure you use deep dish as recipe states. This is a pleasant change and definite "make again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Gave this a try for a change of pace, and was pleasantly surprised. I used Splenda and 1 1/2 Tablespoons Molasses to cut back on sugar, and it was a nice treat. Sometimes, those syrupy pecan pies are just too much, and I'm glad to have an alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States