Pecan Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Love this one. have been looking for a recipe that doesn't use corn syrup. i added 1 c choc chips, reduced the milk to 3/4 c. & added 1/4 c Jack Daniels. My husband even liked it. only used the chopped nuts. will definitley make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iheartcooking247
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This pie tasted good, but making it was a hassle. You see, I had the same problem as many other people; the middle of the pie wouldn't solidify. So I decided to refrigerate it over night, and it was somewhat more solid. It still wasn't totally solid, but good enough to eat. I added whipped cream, and it tasted good after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iheartcooking247

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I love this pie. It's not as heavy as the Karo syrup pies. I have substituted coconut milk for the evaporated milk to give it a more exotic flavor, and people loved the coconut version more than the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This pie is so easy to make I love it! After several failed attempts to make a "regular" pecan pie by a non eater this one was a success. I even ate a piece and liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is a pie that my aunt has been making for years and then passed the recipe down to me. If you like pecan pie but not the sticky filling made with all that corn syrup, this is the recipe for you. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I followed the instructions exactly as described by the recipe, and the pie never set up correctly. I even baked it a bit longer. It did set correctly around the edges but the middle was VERY runny. It tasted good, but we were unable to eat a large portion of it because of the texture. If you're going to make this, be prepared to bake much longer than the recipe calls for. Maybe someone can suggest an added ingredient that will fix the problem. I'll use a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I used the recipe as posted and it turned out very good. It didn't have that overly sweet taste that pecan pies normally have. The filling is very good and I do recommend using the chopped pecans in the filling as posted in the directions. This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was really easy but taste wise I guess I'd rather have the pecan pie made with the corn syrup because the texture of the filling. But don't get me wrong this was very tasty and none was left behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindys Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Oops...I put a baking sheet right under pie and it turned out soupy...but delicious nonetheless. I'm a beginning baker so guessing that should not have put the pie on a backing sheet -- so will definitely try this again--it was easy and deserves another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
too sweet and sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States