Pecan Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Delicious, but yes, you'll need to cook it longer....I baked it for an hour and ten minutes, and it still could have used another 10. Good flavor though so I'll work with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Love this because it doesn't use HFC. I have family who is allergic to HFC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
i made this for my family on easter and it was very good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I love this more than a regular pecan pie and I love pecan pie. It's nice that its not ultra sweet. Some pecan pies make my teeth hurt and I want to enjoy the pecan flavor. This one was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarCreekFarm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My husband loved this pecan pie! I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My family absolutely loved it! Everyone requested for their own pie as their Christmas gift and this includes the children as well. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe. For sure a family must have for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
If using a metal pie pan, expect to bake it much longer, like 30 minutes longer. Taste was good, not excellent. I'll probably use this recipe again as I don't like the corn syrup ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I think this will be great if it ever gets done! I made two and I used the bigger pie plate but not "deep dish" and it's already been in oven 1.5 hours and it's still not set but they look beautiful. I have foil just draped on top and that is keeping them from burning. Seems like there's too much liquid in recipe?? Can't wait to try them because regular pecan pie is too sweet to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I love pecan pie but it's usually to sweet to be able to eat much. Not with this recipe! The light custard filling is just right anytime of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Followed the recipe to the T and it tasted great but the problem was that we had to bake it way longer than what the recipe asked for (about 1 & half hours like another person suggested) and it still wasn't set. So we had to let it sit for a day and the filling was still jiggly and not completely set. We had to scoop up each slice with a spoon, though the crust was done. Altogether, it tasted wonderful and everyone enjoyed it and it was gone in 2 days. Maybe next time we'll reduce the evaporated milk and use a little flour to thicken the batter. You won't need to toast the pecans you arrange on top. As for sweetness, you can reduce the amount of sugar just a tad. Thanks for sharing Deanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States