Pecan Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Same recipie my grandmother used.....Love it and all recipies have trial and error..........eggs should always reach room temp. before using in any baking recipie.......Setting time after baking time is a great must before putting in fridge or freezer.....use foil under pie pans and not sheet pans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
it was tasty but did take a LONG time to cook which meant I burnt the edges of my pie :( will try again but with putting foil around the outside so that doesn't happen again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kovacic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Well, I would give this 5 stars BUT the cooking times are way off. I made this for Thanksgiving and cook it extra like all of the other reviews said. i took it out of the oven and the top was hardened just like a pecan pie should be. However, when I went to cut into it, it barfed all over and was liquid in the middle and tfor that it only gets 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
There is no karo syrup where I live. I'm from Texas but have lived in Scotland for 10 years. There is no Thanksgiving here either but there IS in my house. I love pecan pie but never have it anymore. This year I just wanted to be traditional so I searched until I found this recipe. It's fantastic. You've just gotta try it. I never knew you could make a pecan pie without corn syrup. But YOU CAN and it's better than I ever imagined. The only thing I did different is I accidentally bought dark brown sugar so I just used 3/4 dark and 1/4 white to tone it down a bit. Worked a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte, Texas, USA
Living In: Cumbernauld, Lanarkshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. For a first time pecan pie maker,it was super easy. And the whole family loved it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Detective Nancy Drew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Not bad tasting, but the recipe makes WAY too much filling for the 9" deep dish crust that I bought. It poof-ed up out of the pie, and when it settled, the top was not pretty. The pie also took forever to set! 35 - 40 mins is NOT enough...I left it in over 75 mins, and it was still pretty gooey. Luckily it firmed up after a few hrs. I might try it again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I made this for a dinner with close friends and their children. EVERYONE loved it! I will make this pie repeatedly because it was so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYLDEANGEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I loved this. It's so good--kind of butterscotchy, I think. Quick, easy, tasty. I wouldn't skip the chopped pecans--love the crunch. The pecans on the top become nice and toasty, with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
My bunch loved this pie. Thick and creamy, very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States