Pecan Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I made this last night and finally had a piece of it today, It was delicious. Though I had to leave it in longer than what it stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I wanted to make individual pies, so cut my pie crust to fit into a muffin tin. I mixed the recipe the same and only changed the cooking time. My oven cooks hot so I cooked 4 minutes at 450 then about 13 at 325. I would flour the bottom of the pie crust before placing in the muffin tin so it is easier to get out...I didn't do this and they are coming out a little rough looking but they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
This pie was the best pecan pie I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vernita
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I used this recipe to make my very 1st pecan pie!! they came out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vernita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This recipe went off without a hitch..mmm good... i will deinitely use this for the holidays..my family loved it...delissshhhh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETUNIA0502

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I MADE THIS PIE THIS CHRISTMAS 2013 & IT WAS REALLY GOOD MY HUSBAND & UNCLE LOVED IT SOO IM KEEP USING THIS RECIPE.. LOVE IT..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I HAVE NEVER MADE PECAN PIE BEFORE, SO I TRIED IT. DAD GAVE IT 4 STARS. THAT IS ALOT COMING FROM HIM, BEING A PECAN PIE EATER. EVERYONE ELSE LIKED IT ALSO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I also have never baked in my life, this recipe was very easy to follow. However; like the other comment, it never firmed up. My husband and boys did not mind, it was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I made this last night following the rcipe exact and no matter how long I let it sit it never firmed up, even after placing in the fridge. It has a wonderful taste but I can only eat the top and bottom,there is no gooey middle. I do not know what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States