Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Wow!!! That is the only word I can use to describe this recipe. It was a huge hit over Thanksgiving. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Everyone loved this. Not quite as sweet as one made with corn syrup, which was a plus. Set up nicely. The video on how to make it was helpful. Made two over the thanksgiving weekend. The second one I used a graham cracker crust, yum! Getting rid of all my other pecan pie recipes, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Perfect with the Mrs Smith's crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I was so scared to make a pecan pie, then I found this recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving this year and it was a HUGE HIT!! It was so easy and delicious!! I've been the designated pecan pie maker from now on!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving. My whole family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Best pecan pie recipe I've ever had. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving Day. I've never made a pecan pie because my mother-in-law was the expert at it and pecan pie is my husband's favorite. Since my mother-in-law passed away a few years back, I decided to finally attempt a pecan pie. I tried this one because it sounded different from the typical pecan pie, and I didn't want my husband to compare mine to "Mama's pie". With that said, this pie was delicious and my husband loved it! No comparing to "Mama's pie" - just another delicious dessert for our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This pie is absolutely fantastic! I made it for Thanksgiving and thought that I would give it a shot due to the great reviews, even though I have a pecan pie recipe that we all love. I am now a convert; this pie is delicious. It isn't dry, which was my fear since pecan pies with Karo are always plenty gooey. No worries! This pie isn't the exact same consistency, it's just a superior product, in my opinion. As far as I'm concerned, I can throw out my old recipe and use this one from now on! The only change I made was that I didn't use chopped pecans, choosing instead to use whole. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is the only pecan pie recipe I will use from now on! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Will never go back to a recipe with Karo syrup or whole pecans on top!! Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States