Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I was meeting my Boyfriends family for the first time on Thanksgiving and forgot that I had told him I would make a Pecan Pie for dessert. I also forgot my recipe and was out of state. I found this one and feel in love. So easy and quick plus it is the best Pecan Pie I have ever had. Not to mention it was a big hit I was asked to make three more before I went home that weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I decided to try this recipe this year and I was greatly disappointed. I love sweets, but this was overly sweet. Next time I'll follow the recipe on the Karo bottle. Why I decided to mess with something that wasn't broke, I have no clue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
First, this is not your regular pecan pie but that's what makes it good. I'm not a huge fan of pecan pie but my husband is. He absolutely loved it! Second, my suggestion to those trying the recipe for the first time: bake at 350 degrees for 10 minutes and then 300 degrees for 55-60 minutes. This pie needs to set after baking, so I suggest making it the night before and refrigerate overnight. It's better the next day. It doesn't look like your traditional pecan pie but then again, it's not! I did use 1 1/2 cups of pecan pieces and I added 2 Tblspn of pancake syrup, for flavor. I would, and will, make this recipe again! Thank you for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLoomis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kara
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
So easy to make, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time on Thanksgiving . I made it as exactly written, no changes. and OMG! It was delicious! The best pecan pie I'v ever had!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The one cup chopped pecans are good within the pie filling, but they get mushy. Add another cup pecans to the top of the pie for aesthetics and crunch, as these will toast nicely in the oven:). Also, you can use 3/4 cup of brown sugar and a little less than 1/4 cup of the white sugar and it will still taste great, just less sweet. Happy eating :D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
All I have to say is yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cashby
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
So happy with the results! It turned out perfect. I did change the cooking time/temperature after reading other reviews and very happy I did. I baked it for 15 minutes at 400 and then reduced it to 300 for an additional 50-60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Burns
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe! I followed the recommendation of previous reviews by decorating the top of the pie with more pecans then baked at 400 for 10 minutes before reducing the temp to 300 for an additional 55 min. Turned out great! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I decided to try this recipe. When it came out of the oven I wasn't sure I had made the correct decision - and, to top it off, I was bringing it to an event! It looked different, too! Yikes! I showed it to a friend who was looking forward to eating it and he was pretty suspicious as well. We both hesitantly tasted it and both gave it 2 enthusiastic thumbs up! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States