Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Melissa Costello Adams
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I upped the servings to 12 and filled shell perfectly. delicious and sliced perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Everyone loved this pie ! Very simple to make and loved the fact that I didn't need corn syrup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
GREAT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Excellent! Double the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Great pie and without corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
My husband loves pecan pie and when he tried this recipe he said it was the best pecan pie he ever tasted!! Thanks for sharing Elaine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Followed every instructions, except the amount of pecans. Tastes good, not so sweet or candy like. However, not so good visually. Beating the egg to foam, the pie puffed up significantly and formed hard baked outer shell. Texture of the hardened outer shell is nice, but does not look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This pie was the bomb! I'll never use corn syrup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SRAinNYC
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
One of the best pies I ever made! Used buttermilk instead of milk and coconut oil instead of shortening but excellent none the less! Also made crust from scratch using buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I live out of the USA and really miss pecan pie. Unfortunately I rarely find pecans at the market and never have seen corn syrup. Well my mom sent me some nice pecans and I had to try for pecan pie. I used this recipe but without any white sugar but instead substituted a half cup of real maple syrup. Aso I used 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract in the mix and half the called for brown sugar and no milk at all. The pie turned out amazing. It had perfect consistency and taste. I shared it with a friend all living here from Texas and she and her husband couldn't believe how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahbeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States