Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by shellyworks
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I doubled the recipe and baked two pies to take out of town for Thanksgiving. Since I haven't tasted them yet, I can't attest to the flavor, but they look foamy and weird and I'm not sure if they will make the cut. I'll try to sprinkle them with powdered sugar and see if that makes things better. I followed other's instructions about putting them in the oven at 300 degrees for 45 min. Sadly, I spent time arranging pecans on top as you can see in the picture, but the foaminess engulfed them. I just hope they taste better than they look! Later...Okay, they taste great! Maybe beauty isn't everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Must try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
The best pecan pie! Pecan pie is so much better without corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made this when I lost my old recipe. I now have a new amazing recipe. I added just a touch of corn syrup because all of my other recipes have had corn syrup. It came out on point and addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It sets amazingly; however, it left a funny after-taste. We couldn't stand more than a few bites. Super disappointed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drcmapes
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is amazing! Absolutely better than the corn syrup versions! I used the advice of 350 degrees 10 minutes and 300 for 50 minutes. It wasn't the most beautiful pie but it tastes amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielleacampbell
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I loved this pie. It is a hit every time I have it. I did triple the recipe and follow the other reviews and baked it at 350 for 10 mins and 300 for 50 mins. Can out perfect! I will never be making my pies with corn syrup again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Is the butter supposed to be melted?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirstin Therese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I make this every year. Thank you Elaine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
To me, the regular pecan pie recipes are too sticky and sweet. This recipe produces an excellent pie, but I took the advice from so many, and made the following changes. 1. 12 minutes at 375, 45 minutes at 300. 2. 1 cup of pecans in the mix, 1/2 more placed on top neatly. 3. I put a tablespoon of crown in the mix. Can't taste it, but adds balance. Mine came out delicious. One note, the filling isn't as thick as some recipes, but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States