Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Tried this recipe for my husband who loves pecan pie. He said he liked it better than his mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Seriously the easiest pie ever! I am not a cook by any means, but my husband loves pecan pie and during the Holidays the stores were sold out. I found this recipe and looked at the video and it seemed almost too easy. I added more nuts and chocolate chip, and wow! Absolutely delicious. My husband loved it! I am adding more chocolate chips this time. I will never buy a store made pecan pie again! When I am invited to dinner parties I will make this pie! Cool whip sets it off nicely as well as vanilla ice cream- yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Amazing easy to make recipe. Made this twice and was asked for the recipe both times. I made double the original recipe since my pan is bigger than what the recipe was meant for. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariella Mansfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Really easy to make and very tasty. This recipe is a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made this for my co-workers and they loved it! Some even said that they don't particularly like pecan pie, but they loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Renee
Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Weiden, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It was my first attempt at pecan pie and it was wonderful! Remember to toast the pecans it really sets off the nutty aroma and gives it the crunchy texture. I also added additional honey glazed nut toppings for additional flavors and texture towards the end of baking. Would definitely make again and again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I followed some of the suggestions like first 10 min at 350 then 45 at 300 and it was done, chilled it on the counter 30 mins and in the fridge 30 mins just to make sure it was set. This was my first attempt at a pecan pie so I was playing the guessing game while worrying it would fall apart after trying to slice it so soon after it was done. I also added 1/2 cup extra pecans and reduced the sugar by some. I also reduced the butter by 1 1/2 tbs. This pie was not overly sweet, just right. Will try all brown sugar next time. Got rave reviews even from my ridiculously picky 4 yr old (seriously don't know how he survives sometimes). Will make this again just not too soon, this pie could be trouble cause of how delicious and simple it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was fantastic...just right in my opinion...made it twice...each time topped with whole pecans, brushed with melted butter and sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar...it is divine...love the no corn syrup and it is still wet enough...this disappeared both times I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I usually find pecan pie too sweet. But I had a lot of pecans and wanted to make a pie. When I saw this recipe, without syrup, I decided to try it. This pie is the BEST pie I have ever had; I am usually a chocolate or cream kind of person. I did add 1/2 more cup of pecans and put half pieces on the top so it would look pretty. also I did not have milk, so I used half & half. I did not have light brown sugar, so I used 3/4 cup dark brown and 1/2 cup white sugar. I had to shell more pecans in the middle of making the pie, so everything sat for a while, too. I followed the recipe for the temps. But covered the crust with foil b/c it seemed to be getting brown very soon. I am not sure why, but the top formed a crust (beautiful, but hard to cut). I could not resist this pie and told my husband I would only make this pie to share b/c I do not want to get into the habit of eating a whole pie between just us. : ) I am still craving it 2 weeks later. The filling was rich but not as sweet as the syrup pecan pies. This was truly a gourmet pie. Others who tasted it said it was the best pecan pie they ever had, too. Will be making again to "share."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I substituted Gluten free flour mix for the reg flour & it turned out terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States