Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Okay, so like many others I was skeptical of this recipe. I made it anyway and pulled it out of the oven. We all looked at it and let it sit over night. Still it didn't look like a pecan pie so nobody tried it. Then I finally dug in well after dinner! OH MY WOW! This is the best pecan pie ever!!! Seriously! Everyone loved it after I told them how good it was. I was one who mixed everything with a mixer and I got a frothy looking top but honestly it tastes like nutty caramel. I think it could be avoided by not using a mixer at all. IDK. This is just so gosh darn good. I can't even explain it because it's not sickeningly sweet, but it's still a pecan pie! You've got to try it at least once before shying away from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Ok, i tried another recipe for the pecan pie and i felt disappointed and tell to myself not to make one again. But my son really loves pecan pie so when he told me he wants a pecan pie i think why not to give it a try again. So i looked up for recipes and founded this one! I have to tell that it's not only a very easy pie to bake but it's delicious!!! I follow the tip of putting more pecans on top so it looks pretty and it came out great!!! good looking and delicious pie!!! This is a keeper!!!! thank you!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Best pecan pie I've ever made. I cut the sugar in half and the end result was perfect without being overly sweet. My pie shell was a bit larger than expected so I just doubled the filling and kept on trucking. I will definitely be making this pie again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe! It was very easy to make. My only concern was that I didn't know when it was done. I baked it at 400 for ten minutes then lowered it to 300 for 45 minutes more. It is perfect! Mine is actually a little syrupy in the middle which is what I was hoping for. I personally think it tasted better the second day after being in the fridge overnight. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I love this recipe. I've tried the corn syrup one, and this is better. My mother loves pecan pie, and I will surprise her tomorrow with this dessert. I tested the recipe out yesterday, and my husband and I almost ate the whole pie. Try it. You may never go back to using the corn syrup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was bad in so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Very easy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is a good recipe, but I did two things: added more pecans [as another person suggests] and also added about 1 cup of cranberries, cut in half. Cranberries balance the sweetness with some tartness, and I prefer that to too much sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I thought this was great! Followed recipe to the letter just used pecan halves instead of chopped. I think it makes a prettier pie. I will never use the corn syrup recipe again, this is soooooo much better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have made this several times now and my husband, guests and I loved it. It's so easy to make and it's delicious. Thank you, Elaine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States