Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I love this recipe. I've tried the corn syrup one, and this is better. My mother loves pecan pie, and I will surprise her tomorrow with this dessert. I tested the recipe out yesterday, and my husband and I almost ate the whole pie. Try it. You may never go back to using the corn syrup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was bad in so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Very easy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is a good recipe, but I did two things: added more pecans [as another person suggests] and also added about 1 cup of cranberries, cut in half. Cranberries balance the sweetness with some tartness, and I prefer that to too much sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I thought this was great! Followed recipe to the letter just used pecan halves instead of chopped. I think it makes a prettier pie. I will never use the corn syrup recipe again, this is soooooo much better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have made this several times now and my husband, guests and I loved it. It's so easy to make and it's delicious. Thank you, Elaine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was wonderful! I haven't been able to bake at 7500 feet and this recipe worked as written with no adjustments for high-altitude. Yippee!! Delicious! So much better without corn syrup, no fake, too sweet flavor...just right. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This pie turned out incredible. I tried a different pecan pie the other day, and it was just okay, but this one is going in my recipe box. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer, and cooked the pie at 350 for about 10 minutes, then cooked it at 300 for 45 minutes. I covered the pie edges with tin-foil, and took it off the last 15 minutes of bake time. It came out perfect. The top of the pie had a delicious caramelized texture. My husband even said it was better than his mom's who bakes pecan pies all the time. I used a frozen pie shell, just the cheap one at wal-mart. This pie was gone in minutes after it was cooled. Best pie ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
AMAZING!! The best pecan pie I've ever had and everyone who ate it said the same. It was sooo easy to make. Only thing I notice is that it's not a thick pie, almost seemed like it could be doubled or at least add another half of the batch to the pie shell. It only filled half way. It's a great recipe and the top is nice and crunchy like a candy topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Turned out great. I have never made it before and everyone loved it. Now trying this recipe with some milk choc and Bourbon Can't wait to see how that tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States