Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Amazing!!!! I have never cared for pecan pie, but this recipe is much better than the traditional pie made with corn syrup.. And so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great recipe. I made it as directed and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This pie is great, not too sweet and not too blan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Photo by Zorne
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Thank you so very much for this awesome recipe!!!!!! Everyone absolutely loved it!!! Love and many blessings Zorne Carreira
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fayejack
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My son requested a pecan pie for his 33 rd birthday & after tasting this home made pie, he let me know I could no longer "buy" a pecan pie ever again!! He LOVED it ??& so did I! Only changes i thought were necessary were first 10 min @ 400- then 10 min @ 350 - remainder 30 - min or so @ 300... Wow, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I was disappointed with this recipe. The pie was very plain and generally average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tisha Washington
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I love this recipe, I tried it and it was yummy. I like the fact it's not too sweet but still tasteful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Washington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I'll have to try this again, but only because of all the other positive reviews. I took the advice of baking at 300 for 45 mins., but the filling was too runny. Turned it 350 for 10 more minutes, but the filling was still molasses-like. Makes me wonder if I should add more flour to thicken the sugary mix. Will post again in a few weeks before trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Airmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I added about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to this recipe and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
my son Eric love to make this pecan pie every year for christmas we tear it up thankyou Dirty money lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States