Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
For 29 years I thought pecan pie was disgusting. A friend made this me and I make it all the time now. It's especially good with a pie crust that has a little extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is the best pecan pie I have ever tasted! I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made this pie last night. This was first time making Pecan Pie. Everyone here like it. I think I over cooked it with the recipe time and temp. So next time I will adjust to some other reviewers time and temp. >^..^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Easy and delicious! Had multiple comments about how it was the best pecan pie ever. First time trying our hand at pecan pie and this did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Tried this recipe for my husband who loves pecan pie. He said he liked it better than his mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Seriously the easiest pie ever! I am not a cook by any means, but my husband loves pecan pie and during the Holidays the stores were sold out. I found this recipe and looked at the video and it seemed almost too easy. I added more nuts and chocolate chip, and wow! Absolutely delicious. My husband loved it! I am adding more chocolate chips this time. I will never buy a store made pecan pie again! When I am invited to dinner parties I will make this pie! Cool whip sets it off nicely as well as vanilla ice cream- yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Amazing easy to make recipe. Made this twice and was asked for the recipe both times. I made double the original recipe since my pan is bigger than what the recipe was meant for. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariella Mansfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Really easy to make and very tasty. This recipe is a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made this for my co-workers and they loved it! Some even said that they don't particularly like pecan pie, but they loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Renee
Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Weiden, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It was my first attempt at pecan pie and it was wonderful! Remember to toast the pecans it really sets off the nutty aroma and gives it the crunchy texture. I also added additional honey glazed nut toppings for additional flavors and texture towards the end of baking. Would definitely make again and again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States