Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made this when I lost my old recipe. I now have a new amazing recipe. I added just a touch of corn syrup because all of my other recipes have had corn syrup. It came out on point and addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It sets amazingly; however, it left a funny after-taste. We couldn't stand more than a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drcmapes
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is amazing! Absolutely better than the corn syrup versions! I used the advice of 350 degrees 10 minutes and 300 for 50 minutes. It wasn't the most beautiful pie but it tastes amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Campbell Lyle
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I loved this pie. It is a hit every time I have it. I did triple the recipe and follow the other reviews and baked it at 350 for 10 mins and 300 for 50 mins. Can out perfect! I will never be making my pies with corn syrup again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I make this every year. Thank you Elaine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
To me, the regular pecan pie recipes are too sticky and sweet. This recipe produces an excellent pie, but I took the advice from so many, and made the following changes. 1. 12 minutes at 375, 45 minutes at 300. 2. 1 cup of pecans in the mix, 1/2 more placed on top neatly. 3. I put a tablespoon of crown in the mix. Can't taste it, but adds balance. Mine came out delicious. One note, the filling isn't as thick as some recipes, but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grvqn
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I followed this recipe to the T. Baked at 400 for 35 mins. When I cut into it the center of the pie was not set. Was very disappointed. The taste was good. I think I'll stick to my Kero recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grvqn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I do NOT like traditional pecan pie. I pick the pecans off the top and eat them, but leave the rest. When a family member requested it, I looked for a recipe highly-rated. This one was not only good that night, but I think better the next morning. I'm making it again today. (P.S. I used dark brown sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I just made it for a trial run for Thanksgiving. I didn't want to make a whole pie because there will be a lot of kids at our family gathering, therefore I wanted to make a bite size version. I followed the recipe (adding chocolate chips) and baked in phyllo cups at 350 for 18 min. They set perfectly and were delicious. My husband like the ones loaded with pecans, so next time I will add more pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaleesaG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christinaw40
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This pie is awesome! I followed the revisions that were suggested in the reviews. The butter wasn't too hot, I baked for 10 minutes at 350 degrees, took it out of the oven and added pecan halves to the top and then baked for 50 minutes at 300 degrees. I also made sure I used a 9 inch pie pan that wasn't too deep. I did forget to add the tablespoon of flour but the texture of the pie was great. This is a great recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States