Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Amazing!!!! I have never cared for pecan pie, but this recipe is much better than the traditional pie made with corn syrup.. And so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great recipe. I made it as directed and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This pie is great, not too sweet and not too blan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Photo by Zorne
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Thank you so very much for this awesome recipe!!!!!! Everyone absolutely loved it!!! Love and many blessings Zorne Carreira
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fayejack
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My son requested a pecan pie for his 33 rd birthday & after tasting this home made pie, he let me know I could no longer "buy" a pecan pie ever again!! He LOVED it ??& so did I! Only changes i thought were necessary were first 10 min @ 400- then 10 min @ 350 - remainder 30 - min or so @ 300... Wow, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I was disappointed with this recipe. The pie was very plain and generally average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tisha Washington
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I love this recipe, I tried it and it was yummy. I like the fact it's not too sweet but still tasteful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Washington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I'll have to try this again, but only because of all the other positive reviews. I took the advice of baking at 300 for 45 mins., but the filling was too runny. Turned it 350 for 10 more minutes, but the filling was still molasses-like. Makes me wonder if I should add more flour to thicken the sugary mix. Will post again in a few weeks before trying again.- Becky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Airmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I added about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to this recipe and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
my son Eric love to make this pecan pie every year for christmas we tear it up thankyou Dirty money lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States