Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I added the chocolate chips to the recipe suggested as an option in the video. This turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This recipe was extremely simple to make and tasted great!!! It was a hit with my family. I won't make the karo syrup version ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samantha
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I added more than one cup of pecans because I love pecans. Came out great! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is an amazing pecan pie. Not overpoweringly sweet, rich, creamy, raves from everyone even those who don't customarily like pecan pie. Made two for Thanksgiving and three more since then, very consistent and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Best pecan pie recipe ever! Compliments abound. No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Yes yes yes! My favorite pecan pie ever! Not too sweet, not gelatinous, just yummy and perfect. I am deleting other pecan pie recipies from my recipe box now. Ok, now for the only con.... It is a bit crumbly when you try to cut out a piece. If you try really hard you may be able keep a piece together.....but the taste honestly still gives this one 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Delicious! Came out perfect! So much better without the corn syrup. Lowered the temp as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Fantastic recipe!! I changed the cooking time after reading other reviews. My husband refuses to eat any other pecan pie now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blanchard, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amelia Espínola
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Thanks to the reviews I take the adventure and made it. It's so delicious!! Very easy to made and real Quick! So if you are short of time or have last minutes guest this recipe is a plus :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia Espínola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
We like this. Definitely not a "runny" filling. Tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States