Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Following others' suggestions, omitted the white sugar and used a few pecan halves on top for appearance. I didn't have a crust and wanted to save the calories anyway, so made this in a glass pie plate without crust. At 350 for 10 min and 325 for 30 min it came out perfect. Southern hubby who has grown up on pecan pie said to make it this way, without crust, from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Family LOVED it. I made it for Thanksgiving, NO leftovers. Already a request to bring two pies next Thanksgiving. I roasted the pecan in oven for 10 minutes before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed's Kitchen
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Great holiday pie. I made one with light brown sugar and one with dark. The dark makes a better looking pie. I did cut back on both sugars by 25%. Delicious! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Was looking for a new pecan pie recipe and based on previous reviews gave this one a shot. It is now and will forever be my GO TO pecan pie recipe! We followed the directions exactly. I did put a sheet of tinfoil I sprayed on top of the pie for the last 10 minutes of cooking. The best part was the RAVE reviews as people were eating. You can tell something is different, but you can't put your finger on it. It's very moist, not sticky (in that caro way. Truly a keeper - and I highly recommend you testing it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Sooooooo good. I liked finding a recipe without corn syrup. I did have to cook it about 10 minutes longer than it called for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Excellant pie, original recipe not enough filling for my 9 1/2 deep Le Crueset pie pan. Doing 1.5 times to fill pan. Adding 2-3 tbl Jack Daniels & some crisp applewood chopped bacon to one to copy a pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I added the chocolate chips to the recipe suggested as an option in the video. This turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This recipe was extremely simple to make and tasted great!!! It was a hit with my family. I won't make the karo syrup version ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samantha
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I added more than one cup of pecans because I love pecans. Came out great! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is an amazing pecan pie. Not overpoweringly sweet, rich, creamy, raves from everyone even those who don't customarily like pecan pie. Made two for Thanksgiving and three more since then, very consistent and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States