Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Fayejack
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My son requested a pecan pie for his 33 rd birthday & after tasting this home made pie, he let me know I could no longer "buy" a pecan pie ever again!! He LOVED it ??& so did I! Only changes i thought were necessary were first 10 min @ 400- then 10 min @ 350 - remainder 30 - min or so @ 300... Wow, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I was disappointed with this recipe. The pie was very plain and generally average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tisha Washington
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I love this recipe, I tried it and it was yummy. I like the fact it's not too sweet but still tasteful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Washington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I'll have to try this again, but only because of all the other positive reviews. I took the advice of baking at 300 for 45 mins., but the filling was too runny. Turned it 350 for 10 more minutes, but the filling was still molasses-like. Makes me wonder if I should add more flour to thicken the sugary mix. Will post again in a few weeks before trying again.- Becky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Airmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I added about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to this recipe and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
my son Eric love to make this pecan pie every year for christmas we tear it up thankyou Dirty money lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I followed to recipe exactly. Although it tasted delicious, I was disappointed that the filling was really runny - like maple syrup. Everyone loved the flavour so I will try this again but will bake longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Salwa
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
my first attempt to make pecan pie and it turned out deadly DELICIOUS!! OMG just discovered my new addiction (this aint good to my diet =P) the recipe is easy and fast the only thing i changed was the cooking temp and time. after reading so many reviews i came to this time which is 350/15 min then 300/40 min and it came out AMAAAAZING. the pecan aroma filled the kitchen everybody was wondering what cookin ^_^. ill always make this pie its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salwa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made this recipe last night and let it cool overnight and tried it today.....delicious! I made it exactly like the recipe except I put half cup of pecans in the mixture and 1 cup on top.....I baked at the temperature it says in the recipe....I will b bringing this to carry-ins in the future....love it!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was okay, but I guess I do prefer it with corn syrup??? I like it a little more gooey than this recipe made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States