Pecan Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Mary Burns
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe! I followed the recommendation of previous reviews by decorating the top of the pie with more pecans then baked at 400 for 10 minutes before reducing the temp to 300 for an additional 55 min. Turned out great! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I decided to try this recipe. When it came out of the oven I wasn't sure I had made the correct decision - and, to top it off, I was bringing it to an event! It looked different, too! Yikes! I showed it to a friend who was looking forward to eating it and he was pretty suspicious as well. We both hesitantly tasted it and both gave it 2 enthusiastic thumbs up! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Such an easy recipe. This is my go-to for peacan pie. Even better with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Gilreath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
So fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUSSFAMILY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Awesome recipe! Without the corn syrup it's not as sweet... Which is a good thing! Made it last year and I'm making it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsDare
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Easy to follow directions. Seriously, don't change a thing. This is the most decadent pie I've ever had. Used Ruth's grandma's pie crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDare

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love the idea of no corn syrup but I have made this recipe twice and both time it had a crusty foam layer on top of the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I doubled the recipe and baked two pies to take out of town for Thanksgiving. Since I haven't tasted them yet, I can't attest to the flavor, but they look foamy and weird and I'm not sure if they will make the cut. I'll try to sprinkle them with powdered sugar and see if that makes things better. I followed other's instructions about putting them in the oven at 300 degrees for 45 min. Sadly, I spent time arranging pecans on top as you can see in the picture, but the foaminess engulfed them. I just hope they taste better than they look! Later...Okay, they taste great! Maybe beauty isn't everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Must try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
The best pecan pie! Pecan pie is so much better without corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States