Pecan Pie Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I'm pretty sure the recipe intends these to be made in normal sized muffin tins, not mini muffin tins. It just says muffin tins in the directions and never mentions mini. You can certainly do either, but I'm pretty sure that everyone who reviewed this and had an issue with the crust vs filling ratio being off made them as mini muffins. I made these in traditional muffin tins and they turned out perfect, I got 30, and I had the right amount of filling for the crust. The crust was flaky and buttery and the filling was delicious. Hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Perfect flaky crust and tasty filling without the gooey center of a traditional pecan pie. Will make these again and again! Followed the recipe exactly and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These taste great - no doubt about it, but I was a little peeved that the receipe portions are way off. I ended up with twice as much filling as crust. I didn't want to waste the filling so I ended up making a second batch of crust at the last minute. I wish I had known ahead of time so I could have made it enough crust at one time. As I read the reviews today I saw this was a common issue. I used a mini muffin tin as did some others. Is it possible we used the wrong type of pan? I really wish the author would correct/clarify the recipe, because it is easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
surprisingly good! i didn't think i would like the crust, but it was really good. i made them in my mini pizza pans (i think it made 4)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent had to add approx 3oz milk for batch of 15 to form dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Awesome recipe. Didn't change anything and turned out great. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aynie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Simply awesome - these definitely taste just like miniature pecan pies! They look adorable and once you pop one in your mouth you'll be hooked. These are so easy to make, but people will think you spent hours. I did cut back on the nuts a bit and used 1 & 1/3 cups but other than that I didn't change a thing. I used a miniature muffin tin to bake these and I did get more than 30 - but the more the better with these little gems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These were awesomely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Love these tarts. Great recipe. Didn't need to change a thing. Would recommend getting a tart tamper to press and mold the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These were very good. I did roll out the dough and then cut circles with a fluted ring. They fit perfectly into the mini muffin tins and looked pretty after baking. I also added some toffee bits to the filling...well, why not! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States