Pecan Pie Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Fabulous...but they did not last! I brought these in to share with my office. Those who were not fortunate to get one (or two or more) begged me to either make more or for the recipe! I'm planning to make another batch or two so that my family and friends can enjoy them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These turned out perfect the first time I made them. So easy to make and look like you've worked for hours. I didn't change a thing. Used mini muffin tins. Could not stop eating them. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I've made this recipe a few times. The second time, I altered the recipe a little bit. I was missing a few ingredients. I replaced one of the eggs with 1/4 cup apple sauce and 1 tsp of baking soda. I didn't have enough brown sugar so I replaced it with 1 cup of white sugar and 3 tsp of molasses. These hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I've been making these little bites of heaven for over 25 yrs. for my family and friends and they love them! Just made some recently at my friends house for her. I used macadamia nuts instead,...they were gone in less than an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These were wonerful. I used the wooden tart former and found out I needed to use less crust in each tart. Will add sugar to crust, little more flour so it would not be sticky Chilled for a few minutes before making tarts.Doubled the filling and almost used it all. I will make these again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made the recipe for 30 tarts. It made 48. I ended up making the balls a little smaller so there wasn't so much dough in each tart. There is quite a bit of the filling left over so I will make another batch. These are absolutely adorable! And tast great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made these for a shower, and everyone seemed to like them. However, even though I ended up using less of the crust in each of the muffin cups then described, I still had too much filling left over, and they were a bit heavy on the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tecumseh, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pinkdiva
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I recalculated for 20 servings..but it only filled up 12 muffin cups ( perfect as that was all my muffin tin sheet could fit ). A bit on the dry side and not too sweet. Next time I will put more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinkdiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
A solid 4.5 rating from me. Definitely easy and tasty, but like others I needed more dough to compensate for the extra filling. The taste is very good, especially the dough. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States