Pecan Pie Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Tryed filling only in tart shells. I found it very dry and not very flavourful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I just made these. Big disappointment. I use the same dough for mini tarts but roll it paper thin. These came out very doughy, needs coffee to push them down. The filling was twice than what I needed. These would be better in regular muffin tins with very little dough. Editha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
It was the best dessert I have ever had. I do not know how to rate five stars but that is what I want to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MREITZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Simply amazing! Pastry is nice, light and flaky. The filling is the perfect mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
These are great and always a classic in my home! I usually dust with powdered sugar on top to make it look a little more festive. Enjoy and thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefisgreat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made a version of this with mini chocolate chips added to make mini-derby pies. Had lots of regular pie crust, so I used that instead. Turned out well and everyone at the Louisville bridal shower loved them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
These are divine! The crust is melt-in-your mouth tender and the filling is rich and sweet. A home run for sure! Will make these again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tavares, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Wonderful can't eat just one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Kennard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made these for my son as he requested pecan tarts and I didn't have a restaurant. According to him they are really good. So that means they are a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
What the heck did I do wrong!? I made the crust as instructed...divided the dough into 30 very large sized balls for my mini muffin tins...then I don't care how good you are, 1/4C of butter does NOT cream into 1 1/2C of packed brown sugar; dry crumbly mixture yes...then after filling the crust (which I used the back end of a wooden citrus juicer dipped in flour to create the well of the crust-worked great) I had more than half the filling remaining.....they are still in the oven so I have tried them but again, don't know what I did wrong...doesn't look like any other reviewers had the same trouble....I'm going to freeze the leftover filling....and remain perplexed....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Meta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States