Pecan Pie Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made these for my son as he requested pecan tarts and I didn't have a restaurant. According to him they are really good. So that means they are a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
What the heck did I do wrong!? I made the crust as instructed...divided the dough into 30 very large sized balls for my mini muffin tins...then I don't care how good you are, 1/4C of butter does NOT cream into 1 1/2C of packed brown sugar; dry crumbly mixture yes...then after filling the crust (which I used the back end of a wooden citrus juicer dipped in flour to create the well of the crust-worked great) I had more than half the filling remaining.....they are still in the oven so I have tried them but again, don't know what I did wrong...doesn't look like any other reviewers had the same trouble....I'm going to freeze the leftover filling....and remain perplexed....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Meta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Tasted okay, but I will not make these again. Hoped the filling would be more like a pecan pie. I did use a Pampered Chef tart pan. Way too much filling for the amount of crust dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRQUINN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Made these for Thanksgiving. This will be on my table for as many holidays as I can think of. My family loved them. My dough did not make 36 tarts - but close enough, I used regular muffin pans. Quick & Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Delicious! These were a hit at our southern style bbq. Next time, and there will be one, i will crush the pecans and line the bottom of each tart, pouring the mix over them. Maybe a few crushed pecans on top, as well. I cut the recipe in half, and barely had enough dough or filling for 12 full size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Used for crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
These little pecan pie tarts were so delicious and cute! I was a bit nervous about how the crust would turn out because I had a little trouble pushing them into the muffin tins. The crust came out so good though and was very light, flaky, and buttery! Next time I will double up on the crust though. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These were just okay. I've had better. The filling and crust amounts didn't match up, I had way too much crust, way too little filling. The crust was pretty flavorless too, so maybe a little less crust and a little more filling would make these pop a bit more in the flavor department. The "Maple Pecan Shortbread Squares" from this site are a MUCH tastier option to a pecan desert. And easier too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Awesome! First time making these and they will definitely be a Christmas staple. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
everyone always loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States