Pecan Pie Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Tasted okay, but I will not make these again. Hoped the filling would be more like a pecan pie. I did use a Pampered Chef tart pan. Way too much filling for the amount of crust dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRQUINN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Made these for Thanksgiving. This will be on my table for as many holidays as I can think of. My family loved them. My dough did not make 36 tarts - but close enough, I used regular muffin pans. Quick & Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Delicious! These were a hit at our southern style bbq. Next time, and there will be one, i will crush the pecans and line the bottom of each tart, pouring the mix over them. Maybe a few crushed pecans on top, as well. I cut the recipe in half, and barely had enough dough or filling for 12 full size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Used for crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
These little pecan pie tarts were so delicious and cute! I was a bit nervous about how the crust would turn out because I had a little trouble pushing them into the muffin tins. The crust came out so good though and was very light, flaky, and buttery! Next time I will double up on the crust though. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These were just okay. I've had better. The filling and crust amounts didn't match up, I had way too much crust, way too little filling. The crust was pretty flavorless too, so maybe a little less crust and a little more filling would make these pop a bit more in the flavor department. The "Maple Pecan Shortbread Squares" from this site are a MUCH tastier option to a pecan desert. And easier too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Awesome! First time making these and they will definitely be a Christmas staple. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
everyone always loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Fabulous...but they did not last! I brought these in to share with my office. Those who were not fortunate to get one (or two or more) begged me to either make more or for the recipe! I'm planning to make another batch or two so that my family and friends can enjoy them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I've made this recipe a few times. The second time, I altered the recipe a little bit. I was missing a few ingredients. I replaced one of the eggs with 1/4 cup apple sauce and 1 tsp of baking soda. I didn't have enough brown sugar so I replaced it with 1 cup of white sugar and 3 tsp of molasses. These hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States