Pecan Pie Surprise Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
A family favorite for years. Perfect every time! I add 2 cups of pecans, being from the South, turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattiep

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nederland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I love this recipe, anything with pecans in it , my family asks me to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I prepared using 2 cups chopped pecans. I also waited for the crust to cool 10 minutes before pouring the filling over the crust. Good, taste like pecan pie, good for a get together of family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Excellent! Will make these again. They must set and cool before cutting. After cooling the center has set and the bars keep there shape yet are still nice and moist on the inside. I did a 24 cut and with that cut it serves 24 as well. As rich as these are you only need one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very rich, but it sure was a crowd pleaser! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
These were a total hit! People kept telling me all night how good they were as they kept coming back for more! The only variation I did was to use light corn syrup instead of dark, as that was all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
The measurements are ALL wrong. The cake batter ratios are completely off. Might be good if revised, but this should not remain posted as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEWATSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
These came out okay. I followed the recipe exactly and the filling kinda fell into the crust. Maybe I didn't bake the crust long enough. Not sure, but they still taste great, they just don't look as pretty as the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This is my husband's Grandma's recipe. She won the Pillsbury Bake Off in 1971 with this recipe and flew all of her kids to Hawaii (she and Grandpa were already there for the finals). She died in 1999 but would be tickled pink to know that so many are still enjoying the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is almost the exact same recipe as the pillsbury bake off winner recipe except that recipe calls for 1/3 cup softened butter. It is good but like pecan pie is sweet. I agree more pecans would be good. Maybe as much as 2 cups. But they are tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States