Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
The muffins would have been so much better had they not been as greasy. I think it might be due to the amount of butter to flour ratio. These muffins will be excellent provided you add more flour than the recommended amount--perhaps 1/2 cup more than the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
These couldn't be easier when you just want to 'get your fix' and are craving something decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
These are fantastic! I usually make them in regular sized tins, but you MUST use oil and flour the tins, or they will stick! I lost the first batch using only tins sprayed with PAM. The paper liners do work, too, but if you want to eat them right away, the muffins will stick to the paper until they have cooled a little. They are not too greasy for us!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
My husband loves these - the taste if very much a pecan! I make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I LOVE it! They never last at my house more than an hour! I use Baker's Joy and never have a problem with sticking. Also I use melted butter and add it straight to the dry mixture, then the beaten eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This recipe is easy and fantastic! I serve it warm with a little scoop of vanilla ice cream and everyone loves it! I also bought glass holiday jars, mixed the flour & sugar and put in the bottom, topped with the nuts, put a ribbon on it with a "finish the recipe" card calling for the butter and egg and gave them to teachers for holiday goodies! BIG HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I have found that the "key" to these muffins is mini muffin tins -- the regular size ones just don't work, and Baker's Joy spray. Also, I fill mine with just 1 tbsp. of filling, and bake only 17 minutes. Mine are always a hit, in fact, I am enjoying some right now. I love the jar gift idea -- I am going to try that one next Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
These are awesome...they really have the taste of a pecan pie...very easy to make too...a new favorite recipes...Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
These are so good. There is a company that sells mixes for Homemade dinner table appeal...I swear this is the same ingredients and there's cost $6.00 a mix and you still have to add eggs and butter. The only difference is the cost! Must use Mini tins!! Well Greased! Awesome muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Wonderful little muffins. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States