Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
These are good, I followed the recipe just as written. I also used PAM but the Baking spray and the muffins came right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These are yummy little muffins! I made a few small changes - once my butter was melted I realized that there was a bit extra, about 3/4 C, so I added a little more flour to compensate. I also reduced the sugar to 3/4 C, and baked mine for 20 mins. The recipe made 12 nice, small little muffins that are perfect with tea in the morning! I sprayed my tins with regular cooking spray and added a little flour, they didn't stick at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I should have decreased the baking time for about 5 minutes. They came out a little too crunchy for my taste, but really good overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Interesting muffins! My family enjoyed them although I think you cut back on the butter a little. I made them as is and thought they were a little "greasy." I also made 12 regular size muffins and cooked them about 7 minutes longer and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made as directed, these were yummy but super greasy. I think next time I might replace half the butter with some unsweeteded applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is the first time I've reviewed anything - but this was so good. :) I did cut the butter down to 1/2C and baked it 22 minutes, and it was too long. I'll bake it for 20 minutes next time. They were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ju.vanderwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These were wonderful! Gone in minutes at my party. I only used 1/2 c. pecans and 1/2 c. butter. I used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour. Sprayed the mini muffin pan with Bakers Joy and baked for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yellville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Love these! I follow the recipe exactly and they are a hit everytime. Great as a Sunday morning breakfast muffin!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very tasty, but I could see adding some vanilla. DO NOT OVERFILL MUFFIN CUPS OR OVERBAKE. They are a S.O.B. (sorry) to remove from the pan. I sprayed a nonstick pan and had a terrible time getting them out. I was planning to take some to my mom and sister, but they are too ugly. Guess I will have to eat them all myself, they ARE good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I tried this recipe with hopes of recreating a delicious, dense, buttery, pecan flavored muffin I had at a church potluck. Well these were very good, and had a similar taste, they weren't quite the same. First of all, I think these call for a tad too much butter...next time I make them, I'll reduce the amount slightly. I think the other muffins I tried had ground pecans as well. I really liked the pecan pieces in these, but I'm going to try it with the ground ones as well, just to see. Thanks for sharing the recipe...these are very good! I'll be making them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States