Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Wow!! These are awesome!! I will admit that I was surprised. I followed the other's advice and used only 1/2 cup butter and added a splash of vanilla. I have made 24 mini muffins so far... and still have batter for more. Definately will be making these again!! I wanted to add- I also at first tried the liners... they stuck really bad. So the next batch I made I just sprayed the mini muffin tin llike crazy and then right when they came out of the oven, I ran a plastic knife (so I wouldn't scratch the tin) around and under the muffins so they wouldn't stick. After doing that and them cooling for a couple of minutes, they popped right out. I think the trick is to loosen them in the tin before they cool. Everyone who tried these, have loved them (the 2nd batch with no liners). Thanks for sharing the recipe. I'll be making these around the holidays for the goodie gifts I give out... better than making a whole pie and so much easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I read a few reviews and wondered about the muffin liners...after reading TANYAHOLMAN's review, i experiemented a bit. Mini muffins are definately the way to go...so then I tried a few variations with muffin liners; regular, parchment lined foil, and none at all. The winner was no liner. I used EV olive oil to coat the cups (nonstick mini muffing pan) & coated with sugar. They popped right out! the others were stuck to the paper...thx for the tip it worked out great. I also made a 2nd batch. I used a bit of vanilla, dash of salt, and a splash of sugarfree maple syrup...I like mine gooey as well, so I baked them at 330 for 15-17 mins and they came out great.. My husband's favorite idulgence has always been Pecan Pie...he loved them. Great recipe& great tips, thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These are awesome!!! Quick and easy to make. No problem with the muffins sticking to the pan, I sprayed it with baker's joy. I only baked them for 17 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandevillemiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I hate giving a bad review but these are awful. HOLY BUTTER! There is not much taste to them either besides for the pecans which i toasted before hand. I cant serve these to my family, i love them too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
The name of these muffins and the very basic ingredients had me very intrigued. I love pecan pie so I was hopeful. The muffins are *okay* but in my opinion not worth the gazillion calories they must contain. If I'm going to eat that much fat and sugar it should be mouthwatering and these muffins simply are not. Doubt I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda_wlu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Love these little gems! I'm a huge fan of pecan pie, so this makes it really easy to satisfy my craving. I did feel they were missing something, so next time I will add a little salt and some vanilla (or rum!) extract. I made half a batch, which gave me 12 mini muffins. I greased and floured my non-stick pan. I let them cool in the pan, then gave them a little twist and they popped right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These were really good and moist. They do stick to the muffin tin even with a good coating of shortening but popped out alright with a spoon. I was expecting a little more flavor, but they are actually the right "muffin" taste- not too sweet and not too bland. The recipe made 24 muffins for me and I baked them for 16 minutes to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good - went according to the recipe - very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
A good finger food. Used less butter because I didn't have the full amount. The only thing I would change next time is to add some vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes! The crispy outside and gooey inside are perfect, especially in the mini muffins. I always add 1 tsp. of vanilla to mine though and it gives them a little extra flavor matching pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States