Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
These are so easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Newcomb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
These started to rise like a muffin should, then spread out over the top of the muffin "holes" in the muffin pan. They tasted good but I had to invert them when I removed them and called them "little hats" because they were flat and had a brim. I have made them several times and this always happens. I have bought fresh flour and done all I know to do, following the recipe. Did anyone else have this problem and solve it? Help me if you did. Could I have been filling the mini muffin hole too full? They taste wonderful but I would like them to look better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
A friend gave me this recipe several years ago. Since then, it has been my most requested item to take to pot luck luncheons. Suggestions: With all the butter in this recipe, I have found it is not necessary to grease and flour my pans. It might depend on the type of pan you are using. Knowing when to remove from the oven is key. I watch for the edges to get golden brown and a little bit crusty. It takes 13 to 15 minutes in my mini muffin pans, so check them frequently the first time you make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
These were delicious but they stuck to the pan even when I used nonstick mini muffin pans and cooking spray. I will definitely make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Elaine Abell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
So good! Everyone raved! Followed the directions exactly, used mini muffin pan sprayed with Baker's Joy. Perfect! No problems, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
WOW! These really did taste like half muffin/half pecan pie! Very awesome. I put them in for the suggested 20min and they cooked perfectly. People LOVED them! My only suggestion for next time would be to lower the amount of butter. I felt like they were oily when I took each bite. In fact, when I went to heat up the leftovers in the microwave the following day, butter pooled at the bottom of the plate, and if I lightly squeezed the muffin, then butter would squirt out. The batter was liquid enough that I think cutting it down by a bit would be all you need to do, and I bet they'd be just as great and a little bit healthier. UPDATE: I made them again last night, using only 1/3c butter instead of 2/3c. They cooked wonderfully and were still moist. Cutting the butter down was the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
These are very good plain, or with minature chocolate chips in them too. Doesn't affect baking time or make them stick. I used a good quality mini muffin pan, and pam and sugar. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These looked yummy, so I made a batch this afternoon for my kids who are coming for a visit. I made them just as the recipe is written. I doubled the recipe. These ARE yummy...no changes necessary. I made mini muffins. The outside is chewey and the middles are soft. So good!! They taste like they are a lot more than this simple recipe. These could go to a pot luck or office party for dessert no problem!!! I got 56 muffins doubling the recipe. I've eaten 3 or 4 already. (-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This recipe is great but I added 1/2 cup whole wheat flour , vanilla and I think next time I will cut back on the sugar. I added more flour because some people had tried it where I work, and said they were hard. I maybe used a little less 1/2 cup of whole wheat turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Thank you for saving my relationship. Okay, my relationship might not have needed saving, but this recipe 100% increased our chances of staying together forever. My only additions were a dash of cinnamon, cumin, chocolate chips, and salt to the flour mixture. So incredibly highly recommended. I will be making this again. Hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States