Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
So easy and delicious for something that has five ingredients! They was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and sprayed my mini-muffin pan with Baker's Joy, I baked them for 15-16 minutes, let them rest in the pan for 2 minutes,, and was able to remove them without any problems. In fact, the pan barely needed washing! My co-workers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I make these often, using mini muffin tins. They are nothing to look at, but they are delicious! I follow the recipe exactly, topping each muffin with a pecan half. Use one tablespoon per muffin and don't overfill or they will have ugly tops. These freeze very well. PS: I don't bother flouring the pans, but use a good baker's spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
No one believes that I didn't pick these up at the local bakery. My kids, grand kids and my wife were blown away. Two dozen lasted less than 34 hours. I did add a quarter cup of confectioners sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter. WOW!!! This is one incredible recipe James In Pittsburgh Pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I love these muffins. I made 8 regular size muffin and the smell was so irresistible. My friend who tasted this said it tastes jus like a pecan pie! Can't wait to bake it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I followed the recipe and loved the "pecan pie" taste. The only thing missing was a crust. I gave it 4 stars because the people I served them to, thought the muffins weren't done. (However my husband devoured 6 when I got home)! I'll will try it again but cut back on the butter and maybe add 1/4 flour. I never have any problems getting my muffins out of the silicone muffin cups and find that I can spray lightly with Pam and they always fall out (all recipes fall out). To serve them warm, put them in a basket with a warm bread stone and leave them in their silicone cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
OMG! These little babies are the bomb and that is something to be said coming from a southern girl who knows what a true pecan pie should taste like! I made one change by adding 1 1/2 tsp of pure vanilla extract otherwise everything else stayed the same. They are amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made these today and the muffins turned out great! I had no issues with them sticking. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are great I made them at thanksgiving and my whole family really enjoyed them. I added a little nutmeg. I love them making them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
taste is as advertised, like a pecan pie. I baked them in cupcake papers and they stuck - but the taste was amazing & we ate them off the paper too! lol yup that good - but... we love pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States