Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made these today. How can anything so easy be so good? My group tomorrow is going to want this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made these muffins for Easter... and didn't have enough. Everyone wanted more and I made 2 batches. I did add just a little bit more flour the second time and they were great both times. You must cool them on a wire rack or glass plate. Don't use paper towels. The paper will stick to the muffin. Loved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evaraye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Erath, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very tasty - but I agree with others - was too greasy - my second batch I changed the butter to 1/2 cup and added 2 tablespoons of oatmeal - very good compliment to the flavor. I will continue to work with this recipe as everyone loves the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
OMG..these were a party for the mouth. I followed directions explicitly except for one ingredient. I added one teasp. baking soda just because I am unable to not tinker with a recipe. They are SOOOOOOOO good. :)))) Jackie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
These are out of this world! I used walnuts the first time(that's all I had)and they were very good, but they were fantastic with pecans. I used the mini muffin tins (24 muffins) which was perfect for a bite-sized treat. They turned out buttery crispy on the outside, and very tender on the inside. This "mini" size makes them perfect to take to a shower or a "tea".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I creamed together the sugar and butter (I had to substitute margarine), added 1 teaspoon of vanilla , then stirred in the eggs , followed by the pecans . This resulted in a smooth , even batter , to which I added the flour & mixed well. I then used the wrapper from the margarine & greased 12 silicone muffin liners . Baked for 22 minutes @ 350 . Perfect , only thing I will change next time is that I plan to try adding a bit of cinnamon .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIBRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Great recipe! I followed as directed and they came out perfect. Mine were a tad greasy on the bottom, but after reading comments about sticking, I believe I went a little overboard with greasing the tins. By the way, the recipe says it makes 18, but there was plenty of batter to make 24 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was a totally awesome tasting recipe. The presentation is awful. I heavily greased and floured my miniature muffin pans and I still could not get them to come out as one piece. I will make this again but not sure what pan I will use. Maybe if the dough doesn't 'travel' too much I will spoon it out onto a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I make these goodies in a muffin top tin then you can reheat them in the toaster. They are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These are chewy and rich and wonderful with a cup of coffee. I used melted Land O' Lakes margarine and coarsely chopped the pecans. My mini muffin tin is dark metal, so I used a 325F oven and 15 minutes baking time. I used a cookie scoop to plop the batter in the tins. Easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States