Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These were good, but quite greasy. I prefer chololate if it's not good for me, so these wouldn't be my first pick on a dessert buffet. But for pecan lovers, they are great. I took them to my adult Sunday School class as a snack, and they liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These are awesome! Hard to believe there are only 5 ingredients. Next time I would melt the butter instead of just soften it. I also found that they only need to cook for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
DEFINITELY A KEEPER!!!! I absolutely LOVE these muffins!!! I actually used walnuts (because that is all I had) and they were delicious!! I will definitley bake these little goodies again!!! Very easy to make and worth every second. I highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Gross! My "muffins" were more like flat grease bombs. I checked and rechecked the recipe. I was terribly embarrassed to take these to a friend whom I had already promised them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
These are delicious!!! I feel guilty eating them for breakfast. We made them in regular sized silicon muffin pan (sprayed with Pam) and had to get them out VERY carefully. Not the most beautiful for presentation, but who cares, they don't last long. I have made them in mini muffin pans and do agree that they are better in those. Also, these are fairly rich, in my opinion, so the smaller muffin pans at least make you feel a little less sinful!! The only thing I have ever changed about the recipe was to add about 1 tsp. of vanilla to the mixture. Today we had some extra "ground" pecan so we mixed it with a little white and brown sugar and spooned over each muffin. Not for the dieter, but great for a pregnant mommy every once-in-a-while!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I made this recipe the other day and it was fabulous. It was so easy to make and tasted sooo good. I don't think I have ever tasted a muffin that tasted better than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
These are "out of this world" delicious! I had no trouble getting them out of the pan because I liberally sprayed tins with butter-flavored Pam. Made 12 regular size muffins. Didn't change anything--unless using Jumbo eggs & pulverized pecans due to using my chopper counts as changing. :o)THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Delicious! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Why only 5 stars??? This is a wonderful recipe. I used others suggestions to not use papers in my muffin pan. I used Pam & dusted with sugar. I made some this morning to take to work and they were gone as soon as I entered the office. I wouldn't change a thing. If you made them as full size muffins they might be too rich. With the mini muffin size you can almost pretend that there are no calories...almost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Made for Rose's birthday-yummy good with a cup of coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States