Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very tasty - but I agree with others - was too greasy - my second batch I changed the butter to 1/2 cup and added 2 tablespoons of oatmeal - very good compliment to the flavor. I will continue to work with this recipe as everyone loves the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
OMG..these were a party for the mouth. I followed directions explicitly except for one ingredient. I added one teasp. baking soda just because I am unable to not tinker with a recipe. They are SOOOOOOOO good. :)))) Jackie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
These are out of this world! I used walnuts the first time(that's all I had)and they were very good, but they were fantastic with pecans. I used the mini muffin tins (24 muffins) which was perfect for a bite-sized treat. They turned out buttery crispy on the outside, and very tender on the inside. This "mini" size makes them perfect to take to a shower or a "tea".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I creamed together the sugar and butter (I had to substitute margarine), added 1 teaspoon of vanilla , then stirred in the eggs , followed by the pecans . This resulted in a smooth , even batter , to which I added the flour & mixed well. I then used the wrapper from the margarine & greased 12 silicone muffin liners . Baked for 22 minutes @ 350 . Perfect , only thing I will change next time is that I plan to try adding a bit of cinnamon .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIBRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Great recipe! I followed as directed and they came out perfect. Mine were a tad greasy on the bottom, but after reading comments about sticking, I believe I went a little overboard with greasing the tins. By the way, the recipe says it makes 18, but there was plenty of batter to make 24 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was a totally awesome tasting recipe. The presentation is awful. I heavily greased and floured my miniature muffin pans and I still could not get them to come out as one piece. I will make this again but not sure what pan I will use. Maybe if the dough doesn't 'travel' too much I will spoon it out onto a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I make these goodies in a muffin top tin then you can reheat them in the toaster. They are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These are chewy and rich and wonderful with a cup of coffee. I used melted Land O' Lakes margarine and coarsely chopped the pecans. My mini muffin tin is dark metal, so I used a 325F oven and 15 minutes baking time. I used a cookie scoop to plop the batter in the tins. Easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
They need some vanilla for sure. Mini chocolate chips are a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGWangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These taste just like pecan pie!!!! My new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States