Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Why only 5 stars??? This is a wonderful recipe. I used others suggestions to not use papers in my muffin pan. I used Pam & dusted with sugar. I made some this morning to take to work and they were gone as soon as I entered the office. I wouldn't change a thing. If you made them as full size muffins they might be too rich. With the mini muffin size you can almost pretend that there are no calories...almost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Made for Rose's birthday-yummy good with a cup of coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Super quick and easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These make great little bite size treats for a pot luck dinner. I used petite four paper baking cups and baked for 12 minutes. They came out perfectly and are great for those who are watching their waist line (not me) and only want a little taste. Probably won't be able to stop at one, however. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
WOW......these are absolutely decadent!!! I followed the advice of some and decreased the butter to l/2 c and added l teaspoon of vanilla. The tops are crispy and the insides moist, and the flavor is out of this world! I was able to get 2 dozen mini muffins. I baked them for l8 minutes on the lower rack. Watch so they don't overbrown. I had some problem with them sticking to the greased and floured pans. Cool them for a couple of minutes before attempting to remove from pans. You may have to loosen the tops with a knife if they go over the edge, as mine did. Next time I will be using paper liners. I used a cookie scoop, which worked great. The size is perfect to serve with Sunday brunch. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana2007
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made these as mini muffins. I liberally sprayed the tins with baking spray and turned the muffins out as soon at they came out of the oven. I had no problem with sticking.After tasting one, I felt they needed something, so I drizzled them with a browned butter frosting. That really help the flavor and appearance. They were definitely better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made these today. How can anything so easy be so good? My group tomorrow is going to want this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made these muffins for Easter... and didn't have enough. Everyone wanted more and I made 2 batches. I did add just a little bit more flour the second time and they were great both times. You must cool them on a wire rack or glass plate. Don't use paper towels. The paper will stick to the muffin. Loved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evaraye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Erath, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very tasty - but I agree with others - was too greasy - my second batch I changed the butter to 1/2 cup and added 2 tablespoons of oatmeal - very good compliment to the flavor. I will continue to work with this recipe as everyone loves the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
OMG..these were a party for the mouth. I followed directions explicitly except for one ingredient. I added one teasp. baking soda just because I am unable to not tinker with a recipe. They are SOOOOOOOO good. :)))) Jackie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States