Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were a hit. I used mini muffin tins that I sprayed well and had no problem with them sticking or being greasy. Just like a pecan pie without all the mess. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Great, easy recipe. I bake maybe once or twice a year and these came out perfect. I don't understand the expected yield. I used a mini muffin pan and got 45 bite-size mini muffins from the recipe. Perhaps my minis are mini-er than some. No sticking issues, either. I sprayed the tin with butter-flavored Pam before each batch, waited 1.5-2 minutes after removing the pan from oven, then dumped on the rack. Besides not sticking, these were not sticky-gooey like pecan pie. Instead they were delightfully chewy. Oh, I baked them for 14 minutes at 350 deg BUT our oven is probably on the low side--I didn't check with a thermometer. So on a good oven, I'd take a look at 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made these last weekend in anticipation of/celebration of Thanksgiving. The recipe is perfect as is. It's amazing what these five ingredients can do, honestly (although some people I made it with expressed concern about the amount of butter and sugar the recipe asked for-- but then again, that's the nature of pecan pie)! I made them in regular-size muffin tins and didn't have too much trouble popping them out. I greased the tin with butter, then dusted with confectioner's sugar. This seemed to do the trick. The muffins went really quickly, and quite a number of my friends said that they were "even better than actual pecan pie!" I've gotten a lot of requests for another batch ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I am a huge fan of pecan pie and these muffins taste nothing like it....all could taste was butter. Even touching them they were so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Arroyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHESHE48
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This ia incredibly easy, tasty recipe. I made for Thanksgiving 2009.....BIG HIT...PLAN TO MAKE FOR CHRISTMAS AS WELL!!!!!! Just be sure to use plenty of nonstick spray with flour....GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHESHE48

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
These are great. Especially during the fall. They taste like little pecan pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieBuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
These were so easy to make, and very delicious. They're just like little pecan pies. I took some to work and they were gone so quickly that I only got one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Super easy to make and so good. They went quickly when I took them to church! Only problem I had was even though I sprayed my muffin liners, the muffins stuck to the liners really bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
It's fantastic! So easy and tastes just like pecan pie. I had this recipe for years and gave it to all my friends but the quantity for the flour was missing when I copied it for someone recently. I'm so happy I found it on your list. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Excellent! I made these in a hurry and they came out perfect. I actually got more than 18 mini muffins...maybe because I added around 1 1/2 cups of pecans. I baked mine the full time because I like them crisp on top and chewy at the bottom instead of gooey. Will be making again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chic Lil Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States