Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
5 star recipe! A must save for your recipe box. I sprayed my mini muffin tin with bakers joy spray very well and sprayed again each time before putting more batter in. They came out easily and pan clean up was a breeze. I put 1 tablespoon of batter in each cup and that was perfect. This is one of the best recipes on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Just finished my first one of these and had to write a review and I've never been impressed enough with a recipe to do that. These are the best muffins I've ever made. I went strictly by the recipe except to add one half tsp. of salt, with that much sugar I felt it may have needed it. I also used paper liners and sprayed them with Crisco spray, odd I know but it worked perfectly. Do yourself a favor and make these, you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
These are simply delicious. They tend to stick to the paper cups, so I've started making them without. One batch of these is never enough. As soon as they come out of the oven, my kids are begging to eat them! And they're so easy to make! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delano, California, USA
Living In: Wasco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I spray the pan with olive oil before putting in the batter. They flip right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was an easy and tasty little muffin recipe. It made 2 dozen little muffins so it would be perfect for a group. I generously greased and floured the mini muffin pan so I had no problem with the muffins sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
very tasty. I let them get nice and brown on the edges and they were yummy! I don't have a mini pan, so I used a regular size and divided it evenly into 12 cups. I sprayed and floured the pan and then ran a knife around the edges before trying to get them out. They came out fairly well, but a few broke or left a middle chunk in the pan - but those are the bits the chef gets to taste! Try this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These were good, but quite greasy. I prefer chololate if it's not good for me, so these wouldn't be my first pick on a dessert buffet. But for pecan lovers, they are great. I took them to my adult Sunday School class as a snack, and they liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These are awesome! Hard to believe there are only 5 ingredients. Next time I would melt the butter instead of just soften it. I also found that they only need to cook for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
DEFINITELY A KEEPER!!!! I absolutely LOVE these muffins!!! I actually used walnuts (because that is all I had) and they were delicious!! I will definitley bake these little goodies again!!! Very easy to make and worth every second. I highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States