Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I spray the pan with olive oil before putting in the batter. They flip right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was an easy and tasty little muffin recipe. It made 2 dozen little muffins so it would be perfect for a group. I generously greased and floured the mini muffin pan so I had no problem with the muffins sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
very tasty. I let them get nice and brown on the edges and they were yummy! I don't have a mini pan, so I used a regular size and divided it evenly into 12 cups. I sprayed and floured the pan and then ran a knife around the edges before trying to get them out. They came out fairly well, but a few broke or left a middle chunk in the pan - but those are the bits the chef gets to taste! Try this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These were good, but quite greasy. I prefer chololate if it's not good for me, so these wouldn't be my first pick on a dessert buffet. But for pecan lovers, they are great. I took them to my adult Sunday School class as a snack, and they liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These are awesome! Hard to believe there are only 5 ingredients. Next time I would melt the butter instead of just soften it. I also found that they only need to cook for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
DEFINITELY A KEEPER!!!! I absolutely LOVE these muffins!!! I actually used walnuts (because that is all I had) and they were delicious!! I will definitley bake these little goodies again!!! Very easy to make and worth every second. I highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Gross! My "muffins" were more like flat grease bombs. I checked and rechecked the recipe. I was terribly embarrassed to take these to a friend whom I had already promised them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
These are delicious!!! I feel guilty eating them for breakfast. We made them in regular sized silicon muffin pan (sprayed with Pam) and had to get them out VERY carefully. Not the most beautiful for presentation, but who cares, they don't last long. I have made them in mini muffin pans and do agree that they are better in those. Also, these are fairly rich, in my opinion, so the smaller muffin pans at least make you feel a little less sinful!! The only thing I have ever changed about the recipe was to add about 1 tsp. of vanilla to the mixture. Today we had some extra "ground" pecan so we mixed it with a little white and brown sugar and spooned over each muffin. Not for the dieter, but great for a pregnant mommy every once-in-a-while!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I made this recipe the other day and it was fabulous. It was so easy to make and tasted sooo good. I don't think I have ever tasted a muffin that tasted better than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
These are "out of this world" delicious! I had no trouble getting them out of the pan because I liberally sprayed tins with butter-flavored Pam. Made 12 regular size muffins. Didn't change anything--unless using Jumbo eggs & pulverized pecans due to using my chopper counts as changing. :o)THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States