Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I am a huge fan of pecan pie and these muffins taste nothing like it....all could taste was butter. Even touching them they were so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Arroyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHESHE48
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This ia incredibly easy, tasty recipe. I made for Thanksgiving 2009.....BIG HIT...PLAN TO MAKE FOR CHRISTMAS AS WELL!!!!!! Just be sure to use plenty of nonstick spray with flour....GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHESHE48

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
These are great. Especially during the fall. They taste like little pecan pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieBuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
These were so easy to make, and very delicious. They're just like little pecan pies. I took some to work and they were gone so quickly that I only got one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Super easy to make and so good. They went quickly when I took them to church! Only problem I had was even though I sprayed my muffin liners, the muffins stuck to the liners really bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
It's fantastic! So easy and tastes just like pecan pie. I had this recipe for years and gave it to all my friends but the quantity for the flour was missing when I copied it for someone recently. I'm so happy I found it on your list. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Excellent! I made these in a hurry and they came out perfect. I actually got more than 18 mini muffins...maybe because I added around 1 1/2 cups of pecans. I baked mine the full time because I like them crisp on top and chewy at the bottom instead of gooey. Will be making again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chic Lil Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
My goodness...these are so good! Crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. I sprayed my pan with olive oil instead of using paper cups and they were done in 15 minutes. Taste just like homemade pecan pie! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
These are so good! Used the bakers joy spray-they popped right out of the pan. Tablespoon of mixture was the perfect amount for each mini muffin cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
These were a great way to start the day. Being that I am a huge pecan pie fan these muffins were were perfect for breakfast because they were not as sweet as a pecan pie but were sweet enough for breakfast! I had a small problem getting them out ot the pans. Might try making in a pie tin like a coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States