Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
These are great. Especially during the fall. They taste like little pecan pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieBuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
These were so easy to make, and very delicious. They're just like little pecan pies. I took some to work and they were gone so quickly that I only got one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Super easy to make and so good. They went quickly when I took them to church! Only problem I had was even though I sprayed my muffin liners, the muffins stuck to the liners really bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
It's fantastic! So easy and tastes just like pecan pie. I had this recipe for years and gave it to all my friends but the quantity for the flour was missing when I copied it for someone recently. I'm so happy I found it on your list. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Excellent! I made these in a hurry and they came out perfect. I actually got more than 18 mini muffins...maybe because I added around 1 1/2 cups of pecans. I baked mine the full time because I like them crisp on top and chewy at the bottom instead of gooey. Will be making again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chic Lil Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
My goodness...these are so good! Crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. I sprayed my pan with olive oil instead of using paper cups and they were done in 15 minutes. Taste just like homemade pecan pie! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
These are so good! Used the bakers joy spray-they popped right out of the pan. Tablespoon of mixture was the perfect amount for each mini muffin cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
These were a great way to start the day. Being that I am a huge pecan pie fan these muffins were were perfect for breakfast because they were not as sweet as a pecan pie but were sweet enough for breakfast! I had a small problem getting them out ot the pans. Might try making in a pie tin like a coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
5 star recipe! A must save for your recipe box. I sprayed my mini muffin tin with bakers joy spray very well and sprayed again each time before putting more batter in. They came out easily and pan clean up was a breeze. I put 1 tablespoon of batter in each cup and that was perfect. This is one of the best recipes on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Just finished my first one of these and had to write a review and I've never been impressed enough with a recipe to do that. These are the best muffins I've ever made. I went strictly by the recipe except to add one half tsp. of salt, with that much sugar I felt it may have needed it. I also used paper liners and sprayed them with Crisco spray, odd I know but it worked perfectly. Do yourself a favor and make these, you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States