Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
OMG! These little babies are the bomb and that is something to be said coming from a southern girl who knows what a true pecan pie should taste like! I made one change by adding 1 1/2 tsp of pure vanilla extract otherwise everything else stayed the same. They are amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made these today and the muffins turned out great! I had no issues with them sticking. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are great I made them at thanksgiving and my whole family really enjoyed them. I added a little nutmeg. I love them making them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
taste is as advertised, like a pecan pie. I baked them in cupcake papers and they stuck - but the taste was amazing & we ate them off the paper too! lol yup that good - but... we love pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
These little treats are a staple around my house because everyone loves them. Whenever I serve these to guests they always want the recipe. TIP: I melt the butter before stirring it in. That helps to determine how much to put in each cup before baking. Someone mentioned that they were much thinner and overflowed in the oven once the butter melted in the recipe. Also, my trick for having these come right out of the pan is to use a silicone mini muffin pan AND spray it lightly with cooking spray (without flour). I loosen them around the edges as soon as I take them out of the oven, flip the pan over and voila, they fall right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Love this recipe... however, if you use mini muffin tin, and use muffin cups, you must spray them as well as they will stick to the paper and ruin them! I have made them before using a light alum mini cupcake pan and sprayed it with the flour baking spray and it worked great. Tonight I made them using mini muffin cups and they're stuck to the paper. I'm so sad! I must say they're yummy, moist and a big hit, just be careful about prepping the pan, and use spray with flour. Also, DO NOT OVERCOOK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This recipe definitely needs a bit of salt to round out the flavor. Otherwise it is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Loved these! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
These were amazing! I did have to add a little bit of water, as it was too thick to pour as written, but otherwise, I followed the recipe. I don't have a mini muffin tin, so I used a regular size, and came out with 12 muffins. I used muffin papers, and didn't have any problem getting them out. I made these for my mom for Mother's Day and she LOVED them. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Made these muffins last night. The cooking time ended up being 25 minutes longer. I used the large muffin tins, the butter melted into a liquid, making the batter soupy halfway thru cooking. They are now very heavy, but moist muffins. My husband loves them, I'm not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States