Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Yum these muffins are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I have made these twice...once using 2/3 cup butter and once using 1/2 cup butter which most recipes say. They are awesome and 1/2 c. butter is just fine. On the second batch, I experimented and added 1/4 flour and 1/4 quick oats. I liked the ones with the oats better. You have to have something that make these a little healthy, lol. I made 12 muffins and only cooked them for 16 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treehealy
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Sorry, did not love these at all. Because of the amount of butter vs. flour, they are very heavy and greasy. Not at all like pecan pie. The only thing you really taste is nuts. Very heavy in your stomach. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasr24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
AWESOME as is!!!! The BEST muffins I've EVER made. I would not change a single thing, and I will DEFINITELY make these again. SOON. I used standard size cupcake molds with paper liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
very good made just as wrote. only thing maybe would be check them at say 18 or 19 mins. 20 mins and mine were borderline 25 they would have been burnt to a crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
These are good, but I just had a pecan pie bread (similar to a banana bread) and it was outstanding. Maybe this needs a little corn syrup. May try to tweek it a bit to make them again. These are better once they are cooled or even refrigerated. Nicely crisp on the outside and soft on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I love these and unfortunatley I can't keep away from them. I did add a dash of vanilla as someone suggested. With Pilsbury Baking spray these came out with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by loves2cook
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These are wonderful. Everytime I make them to take somewhere, everyone just raves about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Wow. These are soooo good! My husband absolutely loves pecan pie and requests the mini versions all year long. I have tried quite a few different recipes using different crusts and whatnot. These are hands down his all time favorite. I have to say, mine as well. They're so quick and easy to make and the outcome is delicious. Crunchy on the outside and moist and chewy on the inside, they almost have a dense brownie texture. I've been hassled for another batch since making the first so I told my husband I can only make these once a week. That was last week so naturally the second batch is in the oven as I write this! THANK YOU PRISSYCAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsValentine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I used 3/4 c. flour to make them more muffin-y. The original recipe is very dense (like pecan pie--what the name says!) and I could only get 8 muffins out of it. Superb pecan taste, however! I gave some to my neighbors and they raved about them all year! I also made some for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day--shipped well, with the extra flour added. Without that, they are just too gelatin-like to ship well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States