Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I make these goodies in a muffin top tin then you can reheat them in the toaster. They are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These are chewy and rich and wonderful with a cup of coffee. I used melted Land O' Lakes margarine and coarsely chopped the pecans. My mini muffin tin is dark metal, so I used a 325F oven and 15 minutes baking time. I used a cookie scoop to plop the batter in the tins. Easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
They need some vanilla for sure. Mini chocolate chips are a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGWangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These taste just like pecan pie!!!! My new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I took these to a superbowl party and they were a huge hit. Delicious! Here's what I changed: used 3/4 golden brn sugar and 1/4 dark brown; added vanilla; and cooked in mini-muffin pan greased with flour/crisco spray for 17 minutes. The trick to not sticking is to remove the muffins from the pans about 2 minutes after removing from the oven (any sooner and they will fall, any later and they start to stick). One word of note: my eggs and butter never became "smooth", not sure how this is possible, most recipes cream butter and sugar, then add eggs...but it turned out not to be an issue. Oh, I also used 1 and a half to 2 cups of pecans instead of just the 1. I will say that people thought these were bran muffins, so if you are taking them to a party either use a placecard stating what they are, or dress them up somehow, maybe a chocolate drizzle or a whole pecan on top??! This is a keeper recipe for sure, and uses ingredients I ALWAYS have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Excellent! I used gluten free flour instead of regular flour and they still turned out very nicely. I did add 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp baking soda to the dry ingredients and 1 tsp of vanilla to the butter and eggs. I thought the baking soda will fluff them up a bit. Definitely a keeper and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
LOVE THEM! Very easy to make; didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These are an evil goodness... ;-) Made them yesterday evening for my husband the pecan pie fiend. No mini muffin pan, but made 12 large muffins, baking at 325 for close to 30 minutes. No problems with sticking, as I greased and floured the pan. Will definitely make again, as they are very easy and taste divine... or evil, depending on your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Wow!!! These are the best muffins ever!!! (Probably most fattening too...LOL.) I didn't change a thing. They are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These muffins are delicious. Anytime I take them anywhere, they are a hit. I always include them in my Christmas baking. Just five ingredients make these a cinch to make. I use mini muffin tins which I spray generously with cooking spray. They took 15-17 minutes. Turn them out onto a cooling rack as soon as they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States