Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
These are delicious!!! I feel guilty eating them for breakfast. We made them in regular sized silicon muffin pan (sprayed with Pam) and had to get them out VERY carefully. Not the most beautiful for presentation, but who cares, they don't last long. I have made them in mini muffin pans and do agree that they are better in those. Also, these are fairly rich, in my opinion, so the smaller muffin pans at least make you feel a little less sinful!! The only thing I have ever changed about the recipe was to add about 1 tsp. of vanilla to the mixture. Today we had some extra "ground" pecan so we mixed it with a little white and brown sugar and spooned over each muffin. Not for the dieter, but great for a pregnant mommy every once-in-a-while!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I made this recipe the other day and it was fabulous. It was so easy to make and tasted sooo good. I don't think I have ever tasted a muffin that tasted better than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
These are "out of this world" delicious! I had no trouble getting them out of the pan because I liberally sprayed tins with butter-flavored Pam. Made 12 regular size muffins. Didn't change anything--unless using Jumbo eggs & pulverized pecans due to using my chopper counts as changing. :o)THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Delicious! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Why only 5 stars??? This is a wonderful recipe. I used others suggestions to not use papers in my muffin pan. I used Pam & dusted with sugar. I made some this morning to take to work and they were gone as soon as I entered the office. I wouldn't change a thing. If you made them as full size muffins they might be too rich. With the mini muffin size you can almost pretend that there are no calories...almost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Made for Rose's birthday-yummy good with a cup of coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Super quick and easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These make great little bite size treats for a pot luck dinner. I used petite four paper baking cups and baked for 12 minutes. They came out perfectly and are great for those who are watching their waist line (not me) and only want a little taste. Probably won't be able to stop at one, however. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
WOW......these are absolutely decadent!!! I followed the advice of some and decreased the butter to l/2 c and added l teaspoon of vanilla. The tops are crispy and the insides moist, and the flavor is out of this world! I was able to get 2 dozen mini muffins. I baked them for l8 minutes on the lower rack. Watch so they don't overbrown. I had some problem with them sticking to the greased and floured pans. Cool them for a couple of minutes before attempting to remove from pans. You may have to loosen the tops with a knife if they go over the edge, as mine did. Next time I will be using paper liners. I used a cookie scoop, which worked great. The size is perfect to serve with Sunday brunch. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana2007
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made these as mini muffins. I liberally sprayed the tins with baking spray and turned the muffins out as soon at they came out of the oven. I had no problem with sticking.After tasting one, I felt they needed something, so I drizzled them with a browned butter frosting. That really help the flavor and appearance. They were definitely better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States