Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
These tasted pretty decent, but were an aesthetic disaster. I did all the things that should have worked. I used a quality mini muffin pan, I greased it, I sugared it, I made sure to cook them long enough (less than the stated time...they were quite dark after 18 minutes), and I gently loosened them after taking them from the oven. Still, most of them fell apart. They taste ok, but a lovely box full of crumbs does not make for a great "please forgive me" gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joybell
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
After reading of all the trouble everyone had getting the muffins out of the tins, I thought to use the silicone ones. Had a set of 12 that I bought at Home Goods. Worked perfectly although, when I took them out of the oven, I thought they would never come out. But, after cooling, they worked perfectly. I used 1/2 cup of butter and added some vanilla. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I had no trouble with the muffins sticking, matter of fact they slid right out. Now for the flavor, they were flavorless and dry. All I could taste was the pecans, nothing else. Tasted nothing like pecan pie. I only baked them for 17 minutes so I know they were not over baked. I followed the recipe without changing a thing. In the trash they go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
These are delicious. However I would NOT recommend using paper muffin liners. You can not get the paper off the muffin. Just grease and flour pan and pour in pan. Other than that this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
These are perfection. A hit every time I make them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
These were good, took the advice of previous reviews and added 1/2 cup butter, melted and some vanilla. Greased a non-stick mini-muffin pan, then sprinkled with sugar, a few stuck a bit on the bottom in the middle but not too badly. They are tasty but fiddly to deal with the pan. My husband loved them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made these at Christmas and they were a huge hit. I make them fairly often to have with my coffee or late night snack.. totally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this recipe for the first time on Sunday. Not only was it easy to make but the muffins were delicious. I shared them with some people at work and they loved them and wanted the recipe. I can see myself making this one over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love these mini muffins! I have made them twice. I had a little problem the first time with sticking. This time, I used 1/3 cup butter and 1/3 cup canola oil (instead of 2/3 cup butter), No sticking and it didn't change the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Totally yummy. I tried this using toffee bits instead of the pecans and that was great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Finlayson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States