Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
These were good, took the advice of previous reviews and added 1/2 cup butter, melted and some vanilla. Greased a non-stick mini-muffin pan, then sprinkled with sugar, a few stuck a bit on the bottom in the middle but not too badly. They are tasty but fiddly to deal with the pan. My husband loved them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made these at Christmas and they were a huge hit. I make them fairly often to have with my coffee or late night snack.. totally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this recipe for the first time on Sunday. Not only was it easy to make but the muffins were delicious. I shared them with some people at work and they loved them and wanted the recipe. I can see myself making this one over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love these mini muffins! I have made them twice. I had a little problem the first time with sticking. This time, I used 1/3 cup butter and 1/3 cup canola oil (instead of 2/3 cup butter), No sticking and it didn't change the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Totally yummy. I tried this using toffee bits instead of the pecans and that was great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Finlayson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I followed the directions but I buttered and sugared the mini muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Outstanding individual treat! Followed recipe exactly and they were amazing! Shared recipe with others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Point, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
If you like pecan pie, you will love these super-easy little muffins. They are sweet, nutty and chewy, and not a cake-like "muffin" texture. I made a batch planning to use them on my holiday cookie and candy gift trays, but the "tasters" in my house left few for giving away. So I whipped up another batch in no time. I used the suggestion to dust the muffin tins with sugar after greasing them, and I had no problem getting the muffins out of the pan. I would like to try them in cupcake papers just for the sake of appearance.... This will be one of my go-to holiday goodie recipes from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I am a modest cook, not a baker or a chief. I am expanding my skill set. I like to follow recipes pretty close the first time. These turned good. My non-stick mini-muffin pan has 24 spaces, but it worked OK. I did them for 21 minutes and with the second batch, of tiny muffins, I did for 19.5 minutes and improved results. The pecan halves were on sale and cost less than my usual broken pieces so I added a half pecan to the top. That was weird, chopping pecan halves to get chopped pecans. I had sprayed and completely floured the pan. I dumped a cup of flour into one part and then dumped it onto a flex cutting sheet. Dumped that flour into another section and dumped it again onto the flex cutting sheet. Repeat until all holes coated. Remaining flour used for the recipe. When I took them out of the oven and tapped them onto the table; those that did not pop out easy I prised them with a 1/2 inch wide spreader. Only broke one, which I considered a volunteer for tasting. Yummy and easy! Clean up required soaking the pan a few minutes so reloading a double batch took longer than expected. I froze my batch of 45 for a party. The other two went to my preparing dinner for my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
So easy and delicious for something that has five ingredients! They was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States