Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love these mini muffins! I have made them twice. I had a little problem the first time with sticking. This time, I used 1/3 cup butter and 1/3 cup canola oil (instead of 2/3 cup butter), No sticking and it didn't change the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Totally yummy. I tried this using toffee bits instead of the pecans and that was great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Finlayson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I followed the directions but I buttered and sugared the mini muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Outstanding individual treat! Followed recipe exactly and they were amazing! Shared recipe with others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Point, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
If you like pecan pie, you will love these super-easy little muffins. They are sweet, nutty and chewy, and not a cake-like "muffin" texture. I made a batch planning to use them on my holiday cookie and candy gift trays, but the "tasters" in my house left few for giving away. So I whipped up another batch in no time. I used the suggestion to dust the muffin tins with sugar after greasing them, and I had no problem getting the muffins out of the pan. I would like to try them in cupcake papers just for the sake of appearance.... This will be one of my go-to holiday goodie recipes from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I am a modest cook, not a baker or a chief. I am expanding my skill set. I like to follow recipes pretty close the first time. These turned good. My non-stick mini-muffin pan has 24 spaces, but it worked OK. I did them for 21 minutes and with the second batch, of tiny muffins, I did for 19.5 minutes and improved results. The pecan halves were on sale and cost less than my usual broken pieces so I added a half pecan to the top. That was weird, chopping pecan halves to get chopped pecans. I had sprayed and completely floured the pan. I dumped a cup of flour into one part and then dumped it onto a flex cutting sheet. Dumped that flour into another section and dumped it again onto the flex cutting sheet. Repeat until all holes coated. Remaining flour used for the recipe. When I took them out of the oven and tapped them onto the table; those that did not pop out easy I prised them with a 1/2 inch wide spreader. Only broke one, which I considered a volunteer for tasting. Yummy and easy! Clean up required soaking the pan a few minutes so reloading a double batch took longer than expected. I froze my batch of 45 for a party. The other two went to my preparing dinner for my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
So easy and delicious for something that has five ingredients! They was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and sprayed my mini-muffin pan with Baker's Joy, I baked them for 15-16 minutes, let them rest in the pan for 2 minutes,, and was able to remove them without any problems. In fact, the pan barely needed washing! My co-workers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I make these often, using mini muffin tins. They are nothing to look at, but they are delicious! I follow the recipe exactly, topping each muffin with a pecan half. Use one tablespoon per muffin and don't overfill or they will have ugly tops. These freeze very well. PS: I don't bother flouring the pans, but use a good baker's spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
No one believes that I didn't pick these up at the local bakery. My kids, grand kids and my wife were blown away. Two dozen lasted less than 34 hours. I did add a quarter cup of confectioners sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter. WOW!!! This is one incredible recipe James In Pittsburgh Pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States