Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
These little muffins taste great, but they stick to the tins a lot. I would definitely use paper liners - I had one entire batch ruined because I could not get them out of the tins - we had pecan topping instead of muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
The muffins would have been so much better had they not been as greasy. I think it might be due to the amount of butter to flour ratio. These muffins will be excellent provided you add more flour than the recommended amount--perhaps 1/2 cup more than the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
These couldn't be easier when you just want to 'get your fix' and are craving something decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
I followed the suggestions of other raters and reduced the butter and added a little more flou. They did not turn out good. They were dry and nothing like pecan pie. If you try these I would suggest following the recipe. I am not sure if I will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
These are fantastic! I usually make them in regular sized tins, but you MUST use oil and flour the tins, or they will stick! I lost the first batch using only tins sprayed with PAM. The paper liners do work, too, but if you want to eat them right away, the muffins will stick to the paper until they have cooled a little. They are not too greasy for us!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
After I sprayed my muffin tin with Pam, I coated the cups with sugar (instead of flour). My muffins popped right out of the tin! My office loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This were very greasy!! I used nonstick cooking spray and they didn't stick! I also thought that they needed something but I could not put my finger on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
Love the taste...a little hard to get out of muffin paper cups even when sprayed with pam...kids and teachers just loved.....!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
My husband loves these - the taste if very much a pecan! I make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I LOVE it! They never last at my house more than an hour! I use Baker's Joy and never have a problem with sticking. Also I use melted butter and add it straight to the dry mixture, then the beaten eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States