Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
My son is deployed so He won't have my chocolate chip pecan pie this year... So.. I bought pint sized mason jars,sterilized them, added 1/3 cup chocolate chips, 1tsp vanilla and baked them in a 325 oven for 45 min ( or until the tester comes out clean). I placed the seal and lid on. The jars will pop when they are sealed. I will ship them to him in time for Christmas.I made atest batch and tried them from the jar 2 weeks later...yum!!! Be sure to use a knife to run around inside and they will slide right out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These were awesome!! I added a 1/4 tsp. of salt as others suggested and made them in a regular muffin tin.. loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe is so easy but soooo good. I am going to make this for my family at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These were so delicious! I used muffin liners and they did stick to them so will try the spray with flour next time - I had to run out and buy some of that so I can make them again soon. Hubby can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I made this recipe as written and it was wonderful. I packed them up and took them on vacation, they made great on the road snacks. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Made these and took the advice in other reviews to cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. They were great! I had to cook them an extra 20 minutes until the toothpick test came out clean. Not sure if it was something I did or just not being used to the new oven but the extra time did not hurt them. They really do taste a lot like pecan pie! I will be adding this recipe to my list of usuals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
These are yummy muffins however they're definitely a little greasy on the outside [which I can taste, husband can't] and they're a little dry. Still great, just not excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
These are good, I followed the recipe just as written. I also used PAM but the Baking spray and the muffins came right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These are yummy little muffins! I made a few small changes - once my butter was melted I realized that there was a bit extra, about 3/4 C, so I added a little more flour to compensate. I also reduced the sugar to 3/4 C, and baked mine for 20 mins. The recipe made 12 nice, small little muffins that are perfect with tea in the morning! I sprayed my tins with regular cooking spray and added a little flour, they didn't stick at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I should have decreased the baking time for about 5 minutes. They came out a little too crunchy for my taste, but really good overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States